Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: The New Barra/Jack rod finished FINALLY!!

Re: The New Barra/Jack rod finished FINALLY!!

TOL,

I have no idea what you mean.... Please explain?????

Roz
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

retiredandfishing

very nice job their roz. inspirational stuff.

ROZ, I started binding in the back yard as a teenager 25 years ago because my mates were into building rods. I used to use the 'shoe' method like some others !!! Pretty effective if you're carefull.

I got more involved to the point where I purchased my own binding machine with electric motor which also converted to slow speed so I could cure the epoxy overnight. I've slowed down now because of lack of patience, eye sight and the desire to actually fish more than dream about fishing.

Sorry Roz,

In an earlier post you said "stillettos don't work".

I had this mental picture of you accosting a certain crab pot person with a stilletto heel shoe. I reckon it'd do more damage than a jogger.

Take no notice of me. I just had this vision, that's all.

Take care,

Roz,

Just to add to my previous post. Another case of not properly explaining what's in my mind's eye.

Bump so that Roz will see this.

TOL,

I do have my special MUd crab catching stilletos.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Thankyou Mr Plastic.

88fishframe,

The only thing I have is an old sewingmaching, could that be converted...or is it a big deal

GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Quote Originally Posted by roz
    Thankyou Mr Plastic.

88fishframe,

The only thing I have is an old sewingmaching, could that be converted...or is it a big deal

Hi Roz,
    for doing the epoxy i have heard the BBQ rotisserie motors are pretty good, have not tried one myself.
    Barbeques Galore sell them.. battery powered $30.. electric $50. at those prices they would be worth a look

Roz, oo told em about the stillettos!!?? ..Hope ya aint said nuthin bout the harley ..

Dr,

That is going to be so useful, I had visions of spending hudreds of dollars.

Might seeyou on the way back, will PM.

Roz
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Nah Pete,

The Harley was not mentioned, people would only get the wrong idea.lol

rozza
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

K-Mart has them a tad cheaper than Barbacues Galore last time i squizzed em ey..
    The battery operated ones take two D cell battery which lasts yonks and no leads hanging around but the leccy ones ide say would be heaps more reliable and last longer..
    Have both myself...

Thankyou Pete!!!

Cheers Rozza.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Quote Originally Posted by theoldlegend
    Sorry Roz,

In an earlier post you said "stillettos don't work".

I had this mental picture of you

Take no notice of me. I just had this vision, that's all.

Take care,

i am sooooooooooo not touching this