Thread: Recent hot session pics

Recent hot session pics

Just thought I'd throw up a few pics from a recent hot session I had casting gold bombers one afternoon near the Seymore river (Ingham). The barra were tightly schooled in shallow water, I think in the end I managed 4 and lost 3 with plenty of heart stopping lure smashes inbetween. To top off a great arvo I was lucky enough to land my PB giant herring on fizzer. The barra were all roughly 60cm.

Self taken shot of one

Re: Recent hot session pics

Another one, this feller had survived a nasty injury to its upper jaw

Sounds like a great session - you don't hear too many stories away from the Cape or Gulf where barra are schooled up like that.

Gee that fish looks like a freshie with the black tail!

Shafty

Thanks shafty yeah it was quite a surprise to come across them like this, something I haven't seen much since my weipa trip 2 years ago. Heres that ginat herring, he went hard on fizzer.

Top fish mate.

Bad-Bubby,

Did you manage any Giant Herring up at Weipa?

I lived there for 3 years from 1989 and try to get back every year...there are heaps to the south along the coast - best was 5kg at Pera Heads. Gee I miss that place........

Shafty

Nice fish mate well done.....

great session well done

great fish there mate.