Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: SnApPa'S week on "reel tuff" at 1770

Re: SnApPa'S week on "reel tuff" at 1770

we didnt let the "commodore" anchor too close in case the banana scent jumped ship ....
    "whats the time"

"kitty cat" anchored .. wayne had no buffers ?

after telling us of hussar swimming around on the deck of his boat because the water comes in.
    i was about to rename his boat but there at 1770 was another cat called "wet pussy" so that was out and i came up with

"WET DECK"

what do u reckon wayne....

do i still get the gps mark....
    "whats the time"

afternoon conditions on most days ....

thats the end of this report from my time at 1770 ..
    never got all that many pics as fishing was full on most of the time.

next year>>> overnight trips will be planned weather permitting..
    or late afternoon and returning midnight ..wait and see ...?

i know for sure "snappa" will be making the trip and a crew will be wanted...
    all in all i had a great time and sorry i never got to meet more ausfihers ...

this trip was my first time full on using braid and i have the cut fingers to prove it..
    shallow water using braid was like fishing for catfish in the pine river..
    takes some time to get use to ..? cant wait to take it out to tempest and try it on the snappa..

8ft live fibre wilson with a TLD30 two speed was a perfect match. just needs the larger handle.

"whats the time"

looks like a great time had by all i will stop looking now as i am getting very jealous

noluck

good staff peter
    nice to see u had good weater and good fishing
    I saw rell tuff yesterday #stuck in trafick #i think after brible island #exit or before
    and i say to my wife this fisherman look very tied i did know he was tied from fishing too not just driving from 1770
    no_luck

Looks and sounds like a good time was had by all.

That is a great first red.

Haven't seen the water for a while now and probably won't for a while due to a heavy workload. I just hope for a cancellation on a good weather day.

Looks like you had a top week Pete, and the weather was perfect. Nice size red.

It's a great place Pete, no doubt.

On my first trip there I spent four nights offshore staying at Musgrave and Fitzroy.

It's a special feeling to wake up in Fitzroy on a calm morning with the sun coming up over the horizon and not one other boat in the lagoon.

Should asked for some marks

pete
    i sure if you call me i can find were i lost the anchor
    was it north or south
    maybe a rum or 2 will jog the memeroy
    wayne

Awesome report Snappa! I would love a trip up that way, truly gods own country and you were lucky enough to snare some excellent weather! Well done and a great report mate!

Mitch

Hi Pete,

Great week wasn't it.

Good to see you've managed some very nice fish, I hope to be back over the next couple of months for a bit more of the same.

It was so nice to meet you and with a bit of luck we may do it again next year.

Cheers Roz
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

umm, wow! some people have the life.
    Well done.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    Show me the Snapper!

hi pete it was a great week till thursday came a long > > >

not fun being stuck on land wile kitt cat is catching all my reds

bob

nice red snapper
    had a good trip

cheers pete

bob

how did u go with the motor ...

merc .... are they only good for 130 hours

checked another post where other mercs are only getting the same hours before a rebuild ...

"whats the time"