Thread: Wide of Hutchies and Howe Channel

Wide of Hutchies and Howe Channel

With the town shut down due to the big race, Nick and i too an arvo sickie and let the boys do what work was there.
    Let scarb at lunch time for a quick trip across the bay, and thru the Howe channel, half way thru and theres a few birds going beserk, (Now seeing as Cragie has already spilt the beans in his report, though we let you no also).
    Any we off after the bird, thinks they were just tuna and a nice slab of tuna for bait was on our minds , cast a fe w slugs and guess what, spotties, not big but legal, only manage 4 before they disappeareed.
    So heading out to our Pearlie wreck, bloody current was raging, and needed a brick to get down.
    Took a fairfew drift to get what we did, but was worth it for the big sucker we snared 5,5kg.
    Got sick of battling the current, so into Hutchies, but could only manage some squire.
    The easterlies picked up about 4.30, and with the bottom bashing quite, headed back through the Howe channel to see if the spotties were back, but no luck, so off home and back at scarb by 6.
    first pic of spotties in boat
    second pic reefies and big pearlie.
    Will do a reefmaster here, kept the better pics for something else

Re: Wide of Hutchies and Howe Channel

reefies

nice work webby,
    good results for a quick dash for
    cash. cheers dale

Well done Webby.
    The other pearlies look like guppies compared the other slightly larger one
    Cheers Dazza

how big were the spotties?

great job on the pearly

good stuff brian

what a ripper pearly
    Bring on the Marlin!!!

That pearlie makes the squire lok like bream. Monster......well done mate.
    Cheers, Jay

adriancorrea

Well done there Brian
    And to think the rest of us were stuck at work
    Good decission

Tight Lines
    Adrian

how come I cant get away from work, bugger oh yeah, nice effort for a sneaky brian.

Steven

Nice spots brian ................. looks promiseing had some good reports about spots from back home, looks like the demise of the ring netter is paying dividends up nth.

BigE

Nice one Webby ...did better then i did on the cup

I noticed the christmas beetles last week ...funny that hey , i was hoping that meant the spots were in

I lost a few slugs on sunday whilst chasing the tuna , figured there were a few in there ...only a few weeks till the boils really give us some fun hey !