Thread: Manly to Mud planned for Thursday

Manly to Mud planned for Thursday

I was going to put this in the going fishing section, but ended up being a bit of a story attached to it, so this post ended up here. Besides, I may as well start the post early before I actually go out - Its called Positive Mental attitude, and I am going to catch me a few snaps!!

I have been working with this new company for just over 3 months, and they encourage entertaining clients. I noticed a few corporate golf days and a lunch here and there, but I don't play golf and I am told my cholesterol is too high, so lunches are in moderation. I joked with the boss and said I know a really big paddock that I could take a client out, and have some fun. He said "what paddock is that?" I said the one between the mouth of the Brisbane river and Moreton Island to which he replied "go for it!"

So a client is keen to see how many fish you can catch in this part of the world, because having migrated from South Africa a few years ago, he has not ever really caught anything worth putting on the plate. Tomorrow should be a complete new experience for him. I can hardly wait! He is keen for me to teach him a thing or two, and he is one client who stays with me, despite a lot of competition in the I.T industry.

Here's hoping!!

Photos will feature here tomorrow.

Signed

The eternal optimist
    Scalem

finga64

Re: Manly to Mud planned for Thursday

Brian, maaaate.
    You've got it sussed out real good now....getting the boss to pay you to go fishing.
    And to think you laughed at me the day I was offered the job with Jarvis Walker...remember??
    Well done matey [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

And I'll be working hard while your out working on the water. Now there has to be something wrong with that picture. Oh well, I will be in Great_White's store tomorrow and if he has time to say g'day we'll have a whinge about it I'm sure. Good luck tomorrow. Catch heaps but don't make us too green with envy.