Thread: SPOTS

SPOTS

Few mackeral in the northern bay this morning. All up 5 spotties and a doggie. Very little surface activity and 4 of the fish came in a 20 minute period.
    Wasn't much boat traffic in the area we were in which was nice.

Good to see they have arrived.

Looks like today and maybe tomorrow morning was the last chance to go after them for a while if the forecasts are right.

Seeing as it has been a while since the mackeral ID threads have been up thought I may as well put in a couple of pics that clearly show the difference between spotties and schollis/doggies for those that are new to the game.

HEre's part of this morning catch.

Kev

Re: SPOTS

Spotty's top fin. Bit ripped but no white patch

Schoolies top fin. Note the white patch

Spotty spots

Doggys spots. Heaps bigger and not as defined

nice fish mate. hope they come on a bit harder soon

they are on!!! every time i have gone out lately i have been catching my limit....

great feed for the chrissy period

thanks for the ID effort Backhoe, now I just need to put it into practice on the fish [smiley=smiley.gif]