Thread: A Week at Lucinda

Fisher_Boats

A Week at Lucinda

Just came back from a week at Hinchinbrook. Stayed at Lucinda and fished the channel and creeks and out mainly around Britomar reef.
    The Barra and jacks didn’t want to play the game # so after giving them a good try with livies and lures we mainly fished outside. We also gave the fingermark a try on live squid Friday night but only managed 1 fish.
    Out the reef we caught coral trout, sweeties, cobes, mixed stuff, trevally by the score,(they turned out to be a pain in the arse as you couldn’t get a bait past them) and some nice Spanish. #There were heaps of unstoppables at times. We managed to pull in (and release )what turned out to be a good sized shark so at least we got a look at them.
    I reckon that the Nth Queenslanders are spoilt with the fishing they have up that way. #
    Here’s some pics.

Cheers Col
    Trevally at the wharf

Fisher_Boats

Re: A Week at Lucinda

Sweetie

Fisher_Boats

Mornings catch

Fisher_Boats

Some nice trout. We threw back quite a lot of just over legal trout

Fisher_Boats

Locked up on 80lb braid

Fisher_Boats

What sort is he?

Fisher_Boats

Fingermark

Fisher_Boats

This guy was slightly off course

Very nice! That jetty certainly is long hey? Really goes off with grunter when the time is right! Good pics and some nice fish there well done

Mitch

Col,

Your right mate, they are spoilt in the North.
    Well done , some nice fish pulled on board.
    "Wild Thing" produced the goods

More time on the water doing R&D

How far offshore did you go to get the Trout and Spaniards ??

Just got back from Townsville myself, my report is a couple of pages back.
    We may have got a couple of Barra

When is the Fisher open day, must be soon ??

Craigie.

Good to see the weather played the geme. i'd give anything for another taste of trout is your freezer padlocked? if not put one on, i'm only an hour away
    the boys down this way had big dramas with the current
    Go on a diet or move out of the way of that awesome bit of mechanical excelance...... Can't c the motor Nice fish MAD MICK.
    2 b crazy.

Fisher_Boats

Hey Craigie,
    Where we fished was around 25nms. Mainly fished the northern side of Britomar and in between Bramble and Britomar. Just read your report Barra King We couldn't catch a barra to save ourselves and the reef was calling. A couple of the lads went out with a guide for the day and only managed one barra so they just weren't happening for us. l Will let you know about the open day shortly.
    Hey crazy man you'll have to come up and have a feed and drink one day soon. Heard there's a few spotties starting to show up out the front too
    Cheers Col

some great fish there mate, how far from lucinda is the reef where you picked up those trout.

cheers Tim,