Thread: Yet another B/Banks report

Yet another B/Banks report

Left for the Banks at 4pm Saturday arvo. The conditions where very sloppy and made it a hard slog out there. Fish caught overnight and early morning with the snapper bite lastting 2 hours in the morn and arvo. We caught red emp,snap,pearlies,parrot,hussar,jobbies and mosses perch. Full esky on the deck so back to the boatramp before lunch...
    Caught up with Hoga and Reeldreamer at the ramp for a chat.
    Pic's to come, waitting for them from the deckie
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Re: Yet another B/Banks report

more overniters coming up ..
    "whats the time"

Sounds like the crappy weather was worth putting up with Chris, we were thinking of doing the same trip but thought that NE er would of come through harder making for a long night.

Luke

Making us wait for the pics # #Good catch though # #I saw you on the highway as well Chris and knew you must be in for an overnighter. #It's funny that you never miss a boat going the other way when you are driving around.

noluck

well done spiro #i tought weather will be much better on sun.
    than on sat.
    where are photos
    what #a lazy #deckie #
    cheers no_luck

westie

Wow it has been that long since the rig had been out to the banks the resident fish would have forgotten what the Hull looked like Chris.

I heard a wisper the edges of 80-90 were fishing well for BIG Pearlies and Snapper on Fri with burley and floating Pillies down to them. Bloody long way to pull up a 8 kg Snapper.

At least you have fish for a few days.

maybe get to catch up at the M&G at M'lba

Westie

You certainly had a nice catch there Chris, i will try to post up the pics i got! Next time we have gotta smash the banks together! Good to catch up mate!

Mitch

Westie been out afew times since last report just haven't posted. I think that people are getting sick of seeing snapper on our B/Banks reports?. Thats why people put they catch them somewhere else so there are believers that acturly believe them that they caught them where they said!!!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

noluck

spiro
    photos
    whery is your deckie

haha how true spiro

how

who would that be m...????

drop in one morning this week ....give ya that ....?

"whats the time"

IT WAS GOOD TO CATCH UP HOGA

pic from trip
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

where are the rest of the pics spiro
    get out that whip and get onto that boy with the camera