Thread: guaranteed change in the weather

Ausfish Addict

guaranteed change in the weather

Bet you anything you like if someone offers me a half way decent price on the boat and i sell the weather will come good. seems everytime I buy a boat due to weather i cant get to use it ..then i sell and the weather comes good..this has happened 3 times now in 20 years.. i'm a jonah

Re: guaranteed change in the weather

Geez JayBee, I thought it was just me

All I can say is SELL SELL SELL

Im gunna have a week off work soon so I could do with a bit of nice weather

Let me know when it's sold so I can organise my holidays

Glen.
    Cheers Glen,

One Life, What will you catch next!

I'm with Glen JB ... get rid of that bloody thing so we can all get some fishing in.

Seriously I don't suppose your buying of boats corresponds with certain times of the year ?

Jaybee,

A man's gotta do what a man's gotta do..............
    Just bloody do it quickly will ya!!!

I've tried a few nights recently - coulda blown a dog off its chain.....

My missus even reckons I've gotten balder over the last week - bloody wind blowin' my hair back in!!! If this keeps up, I'll be completely bald by next weekend.

Not to mention trying to see if you're getting any bites - bloody rods whipping all around the place - no hope !!

Think of your mates and sell.

If this wind keeps up I might even have to buy the mongrel myself.

CHRIS_aka_GWH

gentleman,
    HERE'S THE EXACT DATES YOU ARE LOOKING FOR.

NOVEMBER 6 - 10

Seas will be moderate with light variable winds in the southern quarter - no current - sunshine with light cloud cover.

Fish will be on the chew in a perverse 4 day solonar peak seen once a century.

Baitfish shoaling everywhere, prawns running, crabs on the march.

Chris will be concreting his driveway his boat stranded on the house end with a 5 inch deep 40 foot long ditch seperating it from the road. ,

gruntahunter

JB just the thought of u selling ur boat has the skies rumbling at the moment.lol. 8)

Ausfish Addict

mite just work then grunt..when u wanna pick her up beggs

Hang onto that boat Jaybee,

The winds have just changed.............

Lovely SE'er - just what I was after.

Ausfish Addict

might be good for you beggs..where i want to go the se is blowin 20 odd knots..not nice waaaaaaaaaaaa

Wind !!!!!!!

Talk about wind, anyone see my dog flying past will you grab him cause all I got left is the chain.

Glen.
    Cheers Glen,

One Life, What will you catch next!

On second thoughts Jaybee,

Sell the B*&*^%D !!

Went to the Point last night - a bit windy, but that was okay 'cause it was hitting my back........
    All was quiet (even the hoons were quiet) - no bites - losing some gear on the rocks(that's okay - happens all the time) - kept burleying anyway.
    Midnight I get a bite - a lousy 25 cm Bream.
    Then the bloody rain came and the wind really picked up - got wet as buggery. Gave up and wound in - I'd had a 10cm Squire on for God knows how long...... Thinking of a nice warm bed now....

Get home - lights on all over the place - kids crying - the missus is up me - 2 kids crook - finally get to sleep about 4:00 a.m. - up at 6:00 - and here I am at work struggling to stay awake.

Mate, if selling your boat is going to improve things - get to it !!!

Oh yeah,

Forgot to mention that when I got home and went to put the leftover bait in the Garage Freezer, I found that one of the kids had turned it off at the power point - 30-odd thawed out fish now get minced up for berley.................

You sold that bloody boat yet?

what this about a 4 day solnar where it happens once a century?
    tell me about someone ??? ??? ???

You blokes in the deep south don't know what wind is. Last time I looked it had blown the "l" off Blowen. Don't be surprised if Cairns becomes Clairns.
    Vern

Ausfish Addict

reckon next weekend will be the go i have a course on sat n back to work sunday..if i sell the boat beggs