Page 1 of 9 123456789 LastLast

Thread: what do you do for a crust?

what do you do for a crust?

hey guys... im trying to make a few decisions regarding future careers. interested to see what every one else does for work, and wether they are happy in their job--- if the answer is no... what do you WISH you did to bring home a days pay. cheers.
    jeff
    ps. would prefer no smart arsed replies if at all possible *looks at kev and lucky phil*

s.tury

Re: what do you do for a crust?

im a plumber jeffo not a bad job although you would be hard pressed finding anyone who enjoy's there job especialy after doing it for so many years . what sort of work have you done?

I'm a plumber/drainer.
    Have my own business in the western suburbs, Kenmore, Indooroopilly, City, through to Ascot. Been doing it for over twenty years now. Its a good trade, different types of work each day, copper work one day, drainage another, maintenance, new house's. New customers all the time, so new faces. Some very cute housewife's . 5 knots and I'm off onto the water Not siting on a production line pushing a button.

i am only 20 ATM... been landscaping/paver laying since i left school 2 years ago. other than that i packed shelves at woolies for 3 years and worked at a fishing shop when i was knee high to a grasshopper.

gday jeffo, i work for an electrical construction company, we are always looking for labourers. pays is good, and conditions arent to bad, long days. i enjoy the money, hate the work. Am studying part time at uni, want to work for the dpi in fisheries research. hope this helps.
    cheers bubba

Jeff,

I am a sparky for a big transport company....

And am now in a position where I help out with managing Electrical based projects....
    Loved doing my apprenticeship and my job is great,

However Only thing I strive for would be to get out of the trade and do something that is more for me .....ie "Own my own business."