Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: M & G at Jacobs Well ( details )

homebound

Re: M & G at Jacobs Well ( details )

Hi My-TopEnder

Would take up your offer for a boat place in calm water. What day? What time?
    Won't be staying overnight and Sunday would be best (gotta keep sweet at home too). My first M&G - can't wait!

Yeah mate no worries... i'll be down there on the Sunday. Probably say 8am till late.

For the guys that have spaces on their boats, and want some company. Post up ya mobile phone numbers.

Better to get the arrangements set ahead of time.

ps. good to see numbers puting their hands up for this one.

aerial view of the park. # #

The camp site will be next to the "K" in the word PARK on the photo.

Good idea about the numbers for people Phil.

Mine - 0401 2007 69

0419 020 697.....well dat is mine

Hey Phil
    Long time off the board - no PC in my bach. pad at Nambour. We'll be down there in the houseboat - Fantasy Afloat houseboat. Most likely parked in Tiger Mullet so drop in.
    First I heard that Craigie was bringing "Paris" (is that the name of his new tinny). If its not the tinny we'll have to hit him up for an extra body.
    Hopefully we will have cleaned up on the Friday night on bream and be able to drink the rest of the weekend.
    See ya there
    Sav

Cloud 9 well show up probably sat arvo for BBQ with beer and sausage, and thats not the john thomas type sausage, mite have wifey in tow.
    phill are you takeing rebait or the skanky hoe, you need good spot litght for the trip to the surf from jacobs well, no lit beacons,or very few.
    its only 5-10 min run if u don't hit a prop cleaning station
    ( see sand bar )
    is it wurth bringing Cloud 9 ( after beers) ??

Cheers Cloud 9
    then it realy gets ughly

Gaz and Trev(son) will make an effort to bagout on bream,crabs,lizards,booze and smart-arse fun to be there...couple spots on boats,early mornings appreciated.

2 guys 3 man tent ,or 5 bimbos!!

Miriam

Aahahahahaha LMAO.

I'm sure Greta will be looking for a tent to sleep in.

Jamie, I will be bringing the "Skanky Hoe". I have a crew organised that will probably take her out. I am more than content to stay at camp, stoke the fire, pass the Port etc.

I will try me darndest, to be there by midday. Have function the night before and I am supplying most of the equipment for that function, and therefore have to get it back on Sat morning. I'll be busier than a one armed man in a wallpaper hanging competition !

searaider

Phil ,
    Do you think anything could be caught of the bank, within walking distance of the camp ?
    I'm thinking of comming down , but I'm planning on leaving the boat at home . Just going to have a real casual weekend , like yourself I dont realy care if I wet a line or not .

Searaider 2

oscar

Peter,
    There is good fishing in deep water off the end of the jetty, also cast netting, and beach fishing south of the boat ramp. You won't be alone. Get Peter Hastings from the bait & tackle shop at the jetty to show you photos on his shop wall, he has some beauties.
    Regards oscar.

HOPE ALL YOU LUCKY BUGGERS GET A WET A**E AND NO FISH
    na, not really, just blooody wish i was there with ya
    just so faaaar to go
    hope ya havin a good one
    MR AUSFISH
    PLEASE maybe you could sponner a tassie lad up for a M&G

I have booked a site..will bring the tinny..whether it gets in the water is a different story..and will not forget the vital survival items...Green Ginger Wine and some port.