Page 26 of 26 FirstFirst ... 1617181920212223242526

Thread: 1770 MEET N GREET

Re: 1770 MEET N GREET

We have most essentials in here now--chemist, 2 supermarkets ,PUB, newsagents, video shop, PUB, etc etc . Fuel is reasonable price if you get it from the servo.
    There are quite a few options for food, takeaways etc.
    All in all we are nearly civilised!!!!!
    Newby--- Only one ramp, but it is reasonable.
    SAND FLYS are thick at the caravan park, in fact anywhere near the water.
    Regards, Tony.

A big thank you for the Numbers . Looks like CDMA works fine in your area. Thanks to JD's info. Don't tell Corry I said so .
    Blade

Needmorerum

I'mmm listening to yooooou. I have a glass up against the doooooooor.

Corry

Corry
    what happened to two cans and a piece of string, [smiley=sneaky.gif] whoops 1770 is a bit far away from here might get tangeled up. [smiley=help.gif]

See you soon
    Blade [smiley=bandana.gif]

OH SHIT!
    Us fisho's can't f$#@%g win. If it;s not the F%$#@g pollies stuffing up our fishing its F%$#@g mother nature. Well I dont give a F$@k I will be going to 1770 anyway at some stage next week.
    F%$#k the weather. Doesnt really matter if I cant fish. Company is sure to compensate for it. See you there boys.
    (F%$#@G) mother nature the bitch.lol
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Newby
    I'm sure we can make a good time of it regardless!
    The weather may still clear early in the week, fingers crossed!!
    Good drinking weather anyway mate!

Regards, Tony

Just remember there will be plenty of people who have to go into work.

And we all know the weather is better when your at work...

Hopefully they really, really, really, want to go fishing, and make the weather come good for us.

Edit:
    PS I have had a chat to Ms Nature (Mother Nature's eldest daughter). She informed me that her Mother will be busy, hailing on the cricket, blowing the wind up skirts, and raining on my parade, all the way over in Perth... So fortuantly she'll be all tied up there, and wont be able to do anything in 1770.

So if my source is accurate (I have no doubts), there'll be no wind, no rain, and a gentle rolling swell to bring on the berly.

I should be arriving about this time next week # #[smiley=laola.gif] Bring it on !!!!!!!!! 8)
    Damo

Looks like we have had a failure
    reef_05, Dan is still in Innisfail working and won't be attending
    If anybody wants to share costs, half a camp site, I have room