Page 15 of 26 FirstFirst ... 5678910111213141516171819202122232425 ... LastLast

Thread: 1770 MEET N GREET

Big_Kev

Re: 1770 MEET N GREET

Looks like some good flathead country.

NeilD

Has anyone got any good charts of the area. I have Admiralty ones for offshore but was looking for more detail of the river system.
    I have just cleared it with my Boss but won't be 100% definite until a bit later. I am tossing up house/cabin Vs 1770 camp ground. We will be bringing a Quinnie 5.35 centre console. Still trying to work out if we can also carry a 3.85 tinny. The Quinnie must have once been owned by someone on the site as it has a couple of Ausfish decals on the console (boat name phantom). Certainly hope to see every one up there.

Cheers Neil

Get intouch with Tony aka AJack, he gave me a map of middle creek, which I am trying to post at the moment, unfortunately having trouble with my scanner. If I can sort it out you might see it later tonight.
    Roz
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Seeing those pics has reminded me.
    I have some really good aerial photo's that should cover that area.
    Now all I gotta do is dig them out and post a few I suppose

nice photos mini,gives a good indication of the layout of the place.
    HOW MANY MORE SLEEPS IS IT NOW
    cheers scott

NQCairns

Here is a start with the maps, the pinkish speckles are clouds.

NQCairns

Closer

It looks like Corry is taking his whole tribe

I have green zone maps, maps of some of the estuary systems, and hydroghraphic charts if anyone needs them at all.

Regards, Tony

Hey Tony # can you just put a little x on the jack spots for
    me #? Mate
    Razza

Hi Tony.Hope you have not forgot my email tezfle@yahoo,cause I'll be there at day break sat,the subject I talked to you about is dearly needed.

Tez

Tez
    You may have to remind me what you spoke to me about mate! ??? ???
    I've got the memory of a sieve!
    Razza
    I did that last night mate!
    I went to all the good jack spots and put a white cross over the best snags, I just hope it doesn't rain between now and then

Regards, Tony ??? 8)

Probably will rain Tony as I'm going to have a look at those (one) Jack spot on Friday

Cheers Zedjack33 [smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif]

Hey Zedjack!
    Let me know your movements, if the weather is ok I will meet you there.
    I haven't had a jack for a few weeks now
    Getting REAL keen!

See you at spot X, regards, Tony