Page 11 of 26 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112131415161718192021 ... LastLast

Thread: 1770 MEET N GREET

Re: 1770 MEET N GREET

Tony,
    How many people do you think will be there??
    Roz
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Tough question for Tony.

At the moment there are 27 members who are close to definite. There are quite a few more possibles. I reckon last minute cancellations and possibles will be about the same.

So working on the definites with an average of one non-member each, we're looking at upwards of 50 people. Is this enough to double the population of 1770 ?

The latest definites list :

Agnes Jack
    bay_firey
    Big-D
    Bundaberg Bandit
    CQ_Fisher
    Girella
    Hookem_Herby
    jeffo
    Maria
    MICHAELG
    mini696
    MY-TopEnder
    Payneful
    polydriver
    Razza
    reef05
    SCOTTYGC
    Seafox
    Searaider 2
    Streaker
    Touchy
    zedjack33
    Zeeke

Roz
    The mind boggles!!
    Its looking like a good time!
    Regards, Tony

Hey Tony

Any decent prawning that time of year close to base?

Yeah Shane!
    The prawns are usually on the go by that time!

Regards, Tony

Needmorerum

That's two update lists that have been posted, and twice I've missed out on being on it. I'm starting to feel left out. I've got my leave approved, I packed my swag, and I have refuelled the boat in hope of good weather. All I got to do now is wait for February.
    See you all there, I am a definate, I will be there, I won't forget, I will be there on the Saturday and leave the following Sunday, I will positively be at Agnes on the 5th of February... Ooops, the 12th. UhOh, JD, don't leave for Agnes without me, will you, mate, budy, pal, friend.

Corry
    Definately going to Agnes for the M&G.

tony

What would the spanish mackeral situation be up there in feb ?
    cheers scott 8)

I've slipped from a definite to a Maybe.

Unless i can get a new car before then, i don't even think my VS would to the boat much past Redcliffe. Hopefully i should have a ute soon enough.

Sorry Corry
    You will definitely be on the next list.

See you there.
    PK

Wow, I have just read the 16 pages of post. COUNT ME IN! Sounds like every one is pretty exited.
    Agnes, you'd get a bit of summer swell this time of year eh? I will pack the surfboards as well.

Corry are you going to Agnes or not

Jeff

Nofrills
    The spanish should still be pretty thick at that time, as well as most of the pelagic species.

Looks like everyone is definate except Corry! ???

Regards, Tony

you think corry would make his mind up

jeff

CQ_Fisher

Yep, it sure is gonna be a top week. Damn shame that Corry cant make it, oh well. Hey Corry, can i borrow the cruise craft and the landcruiser for a week in Feb

JD

nofrills and crew are definite starters .ill organise a house or something next week.
    HOW MANY MORE SLEEPS IS IT ?