Page 1 of 39 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: What Do You Do For A Living And What Area Are You

What Do You Do For A Living And What Area Are You

Gday im Adrian Live in the hyperdome area south of Brisbane for those of you who dont know. I have a property maintanence business (handyman) any thing from hanging doors to bathroom renovations tiling etc. I love to fish out at the barwon banks and brisbane area,I would like to think that i could help you out with my profession maybe you can help me out with yours some day. Cheers Adrian
    Last edited by MEGA'bite; 05-11-2008 at 07:05 PM. Reason: job change

Re: WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING AND WHAT AREA ARE

What do I use to seal up some cracks in my ceiling?

I'm a retired sparky near the Logan river at Loganholme or the river at Evans head or the dam at Warwick.
    Damm, I was looking for a plaster guy last X-mas

i'm a signwriter & aslo do stickers. I'm in maryborough near Hervey Bay
    kleiny

like Kleiny. Signwriter in Brisbane, but i can spell 'also'
    sorry mate couldn't help myself, i do that all the time, teh one is 'teh' [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

I live in Gladstone and I am the Dealer Principal of Gladstone Motorworld (thats posh talk for a glorified car salesman)
    We have Honda, Subaru, Kia & Suzuki plus about 75 used cars in stock. you can see our site as at July 1st at www.gladstonemotorworld.com.au
    If anyone wants a good deal, we are the people to see. That way you have an excuse to pick up your new car and go fishing while you are here. Every car bought from us will include a free GPS co-ordinates list of some of the hottest fishing around Gladstone. he he he.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

bigred

I'm a mechanic, been fixing tractors and light trucks ( in between fishing ) on the gold coast for 16 years

DaneCross

Spoken like a true used car salesman NEWBY
    I'm a 'funding support officer' at the Beenleigh PCYC (I write funding applications). flattyfinder, I must live just around the corner from you

computer programmer (doing all the boring internal things for a bunch of european casinos), based at springfield/camira, work just out of the city.

vort-fu

SharkBait

Hey Guys!
    Norm here - 33yo and I am a soldier, live at Bracken Ridge work at Enoggera. Dont think you guys will have much call for my line of work, however I am good to go for a BBQ fishing trip!

Quote Originally Posted by DC
    Spoken like a true used car salesman NEWBY
    I'm a 'funding support officer' at the Beenleigh PCYC (I write funding applications). flattyfinder, I must live just around the corner from you
    DC, our PCYC is in a bit of bother and needed $3000 to upgrade their facilities so Motorworld kicked in $500 TO help. 2 of my 3 kids are there now doing rock climbing. Bloody good organisation the PCYC.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

G'day Adrian
    Mate, You have my sympathy!!
    I was a plasterer/ carpenter for most of my life. I first started plastering at about 15 years old and spent the next 25 years trying to get out of the buisness. My back is a total right off and who knows what sort of damage I caused my lungs, sanding down and breathing in plaster dust I guess I'll find that out as I get older.

For the last 5 years I have owned and run Agnes Water/1770 bait and tackle.
    There is no looking back.

Regards, Tony

Hi Guys
    I work as a design draftsman for an engineering company (Connell Wagner) in Gladstone
    Newby how’s the boat repairs going

Hi Adrian and other Aus Fish members,Peter is my name,live at Deception Bay,work for Anglian Water,we run the wastewater treatment plant at Redcliffe.I'm an operatorat the plant.Moved here from Griffith NSW 1996,never had put a fishing line into salt water until I moved up here,all fresh water fishing down that way.I'm also a fitter/welder by trade.
    Cheers Peter

HI guys and girls.
    My name is Rob, I own a short term loans office (Loan Dolphin 8)...loan sharks > are the scary ones,, )This is my fourth career, previously a chef, restaurantuer, advertising manager ,now small loans. I live at Wooloowin, work at Burpengary.If anyone needs a small loan to buy that VERY essential piece of boating/fishing gear,,,, Im your man