woolies, packin shelves. live in brisbane, Ferny grove

Re: WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING AND WHAT AREA ARE

Concretor # Southside Brizzy # # Addicted to fishing
    Any concreting jobs you need done just PM
    Gotta work sometime to pay for the addiction
    Troy

Hello all,
    Pete this end..plasterer and a sparky would have been handy 12 months ago..ah well, so be it. I am a Territory Sales Manager(fancy title to work harder for longer hours) in the home garden products area. Aside from advice on how to grow your garden, can't offer much else, just would like a little more time to fish.
    Cheers guys

Hello all.
    I'm a courier owner driver. Home is Heritage Park. Have a Haines 542F. Hope to meet up with a few of you soon. Usually fish offshore through the pin or tweed bars.

Tight Lines

ratsack

Gary AKA ratsack, work at QAL Gladstone 25 yrs next Feb, looking to retire soon and head off in mt bus/motorhome to all the fishing spots around Oz. Own 16ft clark reduilt in 2002 and fish the local reefs, shoals ,12 mile when I can get out. Son 1/2 owner of our boat "Nobby" and fishing mate teamed up with a kiwi and now lives in NZ so trips are few and far inbetween.

Hi guys,
    Forgot to put in my location.........Alexandra Hills, (near capalaba for those not familiar with the area). 5.1 mtr Allycraft runabout called "Makin Time" give us a yell when you see it, will be down the 'pin sat. night.
    Tight lines

Youse can call me Phill.

I paint houses, NEW, all over SEQ, and live on the sth side.

Apart from fishing and camping and 4 x 4ing, I am at TAFE doing IT, jeez I can't paint forever

I am trying not to do repaints, but it has become apparent, that many people are finding it hard to get tradies to do private work, so maybe in the future I will accept some offers.

Am heading on THE Cape trip next year and will be looking for companians.

And Greg, I'll spell youse, any way I want

commercial whaling. japan

My name is Chris. I'm an Electrical Contractor. Started as an army apprentice. I work alone generally in the domestic market and like to take off midday fridays to Maloolabah with the 575 Outsider in tow. I love the trade and would not change for any money (even a lotto win)
    I like the peace of fishing (feeding the little ones) alone and just having the time out. Have a choice of deckies to choose from generally and only go solo when it is a last minute decision due to weather.
    I live and work from Ferny Grove, North Brisbane
    Tight lines guys
    Angla [smiley=bulb.gif] [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=bulb2.gif]

CONFUSED as to why they pay me.. but as long as i show up they keep paying me...
    thats has happen for the last 36 years... now i'm confused...
    i know i ride a bike to work...i can go fishing any time when i feel sick....
    i tell'em i'm going to the doctors....but they never ask for any cert.
    arrrrrr i know i'm the worlds worst speller...maybe i need a teacher for some private tuition and the classroom could be out in the boat fishing............. ???
    "whats the time"

Hi every one,

Better join in and fess up, the names Howard, lived on the Gold Coast for many years, electrician by trade and had my own white goods and refrigeration repair busines, fished all the coast from northern NSW to the pin and most of the reefs in between.
    ex Currumbin air sea rescue skipper.
    Decided to take a country change 12 years ago and moved to Stanthorpe (It realy did snow yesterday) Currently work for DPI Forestry as a Forest Ranger, in charge of approx 4000 hectares of exotic pine near stanthorpe and native forests west of Warwick.
    Still love to fish the salt, chase the Barra when I can, but am addicted to the Goodoo.
    Storm king, Glenlyon, Coolmunda and Leslie dams are all within an hours drive and I fish just about every week (except when it snows)

The Goodoochaser.
    All times wasted thats not spent fishing

names Kevin (nino)
    arborist tree care Im one of those crazy fools you might have seen swinging around in the trees on a 14mm rope hanging onto a chainsaw
    wollongong nsw
    been doing it 4 over 15 yrs specialist high climber
    i try to visit fam in gladstone as much as possible .planning a trip at xmas

in my line of work i found that i can get work anywhere when on hols but only do this when running short of cash

My name is Leigh and I am a canvas fabicator, have been so for 10 years now (was in the wrong place at the wrong time!). Mainly I do camper trailers, swags and stuff like that. But I can do boat covers, curtains and made to suit outboard covers. I live on the southside of Brisbane, not far from the Loganholme area!

If you need anything made or just want a price, give me a yell on 0411556836 or lscanvas@optusnet.com.au

Bearded Clam - top stuff mate (lol) [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

I used to work at the Gladstone Hospital as a surgeon but due to unforseen circumstances I had to flee home to the US.

Dr Death.