Page 9 of 39 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141516171819 ... LastLast

Thread: What Do You Do For A Living And What Area Are You

Re: WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING AND WHAT AREA ARE

Hi all, Brett here.
    Married with two kids.
    Live in the Gold Coast Hinterland. Used to work and manage sheep and cattle stations in Alice Springs, Blackall, and Gympie. Gave that up to help with the family business on the Goldie till we sold it.
    Am a licensed casino games dealer, and also a licensed sercurity guard level 3. At the moment having a little break, due to injury. Drives me nuts sitting around doing nothing. Wife works full time so i'm now Mr MUM.

Own a Haines V17L . And love to fish, when i can, mainly Offshore from the Goldie to Sunny Coast, and to D.I - Fraser. But also love to take my son (and sometime the wife and daughter), for a fish in the Broadwater.
    It's FULLY SIC man

I'm a brickie by trade, but i've selling real estate from our family owned ljhooker office at Kallangur for the last 5years(Parents opened it 35 years ago).Live down on the water at dohles rocks on the Pine river and love it, we fish the river a few nights a week from our 5mtr blue fin and then fish wide one day a week in our 8mtr razorline. I've got a pretty understanding missus and boss. I see Cheech down the river a bit but he never calls in for a beer. I'm always keen for a beer and a chinwag.

The_Bulge

Hi all, I run a Prisoner of War Camp in Southern Germany. Have been here since 1940 and due for retirement. Seriously I am a Firie from Wello point.

megan

Hi everyone,

I live in sunny Wollongong and I am a cartographer. I draw and update navigational charts for the navy. Before you ask no I cannot get any charts for free. It's a good job that takes you all over the place on paper!

Quote Originally Posted by snappa
    CONFUSED as to why they pay me.. but as long as i show up they keep paying me...
    thats has happen for the last 36 years... now i'm confused...
    i know i ride a bike to work...i can go fishing any time when i feel sick....
    i tell'em i'm going to the doctors....but they never ask for any cert.
    arrrrrr i know i'm the worlds worst speller...maybe i need a teacher for some private tuition and the classroom could be out in the boat fishing............. ???
    No probs Snappa!! Just tell me when and where!!!!

I am a cable guy. I install pay TV and internet modems for two well known companies that are very shy about making money. I believe Heath knows one of them quite well. He actually put me onto this job which is why I am not on here much anymore and do bugger all fishing nowdays! The money is good though and now I have heaps of tackle and a little boat all sitting in my garage gathering dust!

Quote Originally Posted by freespool
    Hi i'm Andy,

I'm a skipper, doing fishing charters out of the Gold Coast for 14 years and loving it...

Hey Andy, do you need a deckie???

westie

Hi all, Steve here, retired now after owning 3 Baby Shops on the Sunshine Coast, Takeaway food, Toy Shops,and a host of other businesses along the way. Now retired at 50+ and my teachers said there was no hope for me. Well it is nice to prove a teacher wrong, if there is any spelling mistakes here then Stiff Sh?? not my fault there is no Spell Checker no one else has complained. Left school at 16 and have loved every day since being taught by the big teacher the real world.

How come there is NO Pro Cricket players here, there hobbies inc fishin or are thet just bared from all forms of chats these days

If anyone is coming up to Caloundra without a boat and wants to have a day fishin or catchup PM me and i will see what we can do. Teachers Included Ok even I can forgive.

Have a 485 Savage Scorpion

Hi All,

Terry here. I'm a Six Sigma Black Belt (Business Improvement Manager) working for Comalco. Previously in the Airforce for 14 years as an Airframe Engine fitter.

Currently shore based in Gladstone, but working on getting out of the river mouth if I can convince she who holds the cheque book to part with some money.

I love the sound of reels screaming in the morning

Correction now I am an X technical building maintainer believe it or not but that is my job title (trolley boy) the company I worked for went to sh!t and laid every one off. They said it doesn't matter how pretty I am I get laid off just like every one else.

bast@rds >

Oh well I had it easy and I mean real easy for a year so I guess I got to get a real job now like a sandwich artist

FERNY GROVE

Hi Guys
    My name is paul and Im a train driver in the Mackay area I drive the coal trains, about 2ks long and about 12,000 tonnes a lot of night work.

krtazy

adam is my name and i sell plasterboard in hervey bay. so if anyone needs cheap plasterboard ypu only have to ask

David_P

G'day All,

I'm Dave from Forest Lake. A fridgie by trade but have been off the tools for about five years now. Work in a management role which has it's moments, like most jobs. Have been fishing and boating for as long as I can remember, and never tire of it

DP.

I'm on the Sth side of Brisvagas and I'm a fallguy ......... yep if it goes wrong I DID IT or so everyone seems to think. I work all the time (as things are always going wrong) and i only get to fish when the weather's bad or the fish aren't biting.
    I was born & raised in piscitorial paradice (NQ) but there wasn't a lot of work in paradice for a fall guy so i moved to brisvagas(where trouble was easy to find)

my goal is to catch a big Snapper(10Kg +) and a big Jewie (10kg +) or to get the credit for something really good like world peace (my money is on catching the fish)
    So if anyone thinks they can help me with these goals ...... or just needs a deckie to blame. PM me
    the E

Craig here , with Hercules being my business name.
    I live at palmy on the goldy and work as a structural landscaper , am also a chippie but don't do that much anymore. I mostly build link retaining walls and lay paving , hence i'm not very smart but can lift heavy things.
    Mostly work in brissie and spend a bit of time in toowoomba and anywhere else if the money is right.
    If you see an extra long black chev towing a bobcat its me