Thread: Pine River Bridge Clearances????

Pine River Bridge Clearances????

G'Day guys,

Can anyone advise the boat height clearances under the Pine River bridges?

Am interested in the 2 nearest the opening.

Thanks,

- Darren

Re: Pine River Bridge Clearances????

Don't know the actual height mate, but the bridge stanchion at the highest spot/deepest channel is marked with red and green as if they were buoys. I've been under at a king high in a 20 footer but the roof seemed pretty close

Thanks Kev,

Just realised the first 2 bridges are adjacent to each other (ooops), do you know how much clearance there is under the Bruce Highway Bridge?

- Darren

Quote Originally Posted by Mr__Bean
    Thanks Kev,

Just realised the first 2 bridges are adjacent to each other (ooops), do you know how much clearance there is under the Bruce Highway Bridge?

- Darren
    More than the Hornibrook. Trawlers go under it.

OK, ta.

Looks like I will have to walk the old bridge on a high tide and have a look under, maybe drop a rope over to get an idea.

With aerials down I need about 8 feet to safely pass under without crashing the radar unit on top, that would give me about 10 inches clearance (wave allowance).

- Darren

Darren, I reckon there's more like 10 to 12 ft clearance.

You will have heaps of room Darren dont worry too much about that.

Did you end up getting a house in Murrumba Downs?

Give us a call.

If I remember rightly, the recommended height is marked. Could be dreaming though.

Naturally, I don't know what the hieght is.

Helpfully,

PS - Madman, where would one try out for the "Ausfish ALCOHOLYMPICS team"?

High tide clearances of the Hornibrook bridges

Southern end of bridges 4.7m new bridge, 3.8m old
    Northern end of bridges 2.6m new bridge, 2.5m old

page 54 of the beacon to beacon

Thanks for that Bungie. I notice though that the old bridge is nearly a metre lower at 3.8. Irrelevant though when the buggers pull it down

Thanks guys.

2.5 metres at the worst point is heaps for me.

And yes, we bought a place at Murrumba Downs and move in straight after Christmas.

- Darren

You will need a deckie to launch the boat in your avarar at Dohles rocks. Other than that an easy run out to the bay and beyond.

Enjoy