Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast

Thread: Urangan Pier - Meet & Greet. 27/11/05.

westie

Re: Urangan Pier - Meet & Greet. 27/11/05.

What !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Westie CALOUNDRA
    [quote author=dasher link=1130924359/90#99 date=1133175046]Sorry should have mentioned Insane-Fisho got 2 keepers a cod and a sweetlip. but apart from that the rest of us were very fishless.

# # Ya Get That # Hey Big Unit[/quote]

Pure Gold Steve.

westie

I am going fishing for some ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ as I have a craving for some.

MUST say sorry to Nicky regarding the dunny seat but living with 5 girls in the house > 3 are cat, and sometimes more demanding that human females, I do as I am told. Sorry I didn't own up sooner but i didn't know you got the blame.

It looks like you lot had a really good fun.

And never mind the rumours the truth will come out.

Thanks James for getting it going.

Although not fishing that weekend ( which seemed the best plan ), I made it there for a couple of hours. Now I know there are a few Ausfishers here in Hervey Bay, I can see an on water adventure during the spottie season, and also next year on the Bream.

James thanks for the organization it was a great day. Mossy
    Cheers Mossy
    Fishntales of Hervey Bay and Fraser Island
    Call Sign Fishntales VHF Ch 73 & 22
    5M Savage Cobia Centre Console

No worries, just happy that my virgin attempt at a M&G was reasonably sucessful. Well as of today I am definite resident of Hervey Bay and am looking forward to catching up with you guys more often.

James

Quote Originally Posted by Big_unit
    No worries, just happy that my virgin attempt at a M&G was reasonably sucessful. Well as of today I am definite resident of Hervey Bay and am looking forward to catching up with you guys more often.

James
    Shyte there goes the property values. Awww well.................... ya get that.

I know you mean they are going to skyrocket...

I know where you live...

Quote Originally Posted by Big_unit
    I know you mean they are going to skyrocket...

I know where you live...

Im moving today.

westie

James they just don't want any more competion on the water

Westie

But Ya Get That Hey

i got three happy moments, does that count??
    what about for cod bait?
    aaaaaawwwwwwww come on guys some credit pppppppppllllllleeeaaaase.
    maybe the fish from the preceeding three days will make up 4 it, keep an eye on the reports section next week for some piccies.
    BTW, all fish caught by me and mark we LANDBASED all u boaties obviously need some practice
    lol

BTW Big_unit, dont worry about ur dropped fish mate, you wait til u hear what i did on the pier the following tuesday

Yeah Pelagic Chaser reckons I need a little less brute strength and a lot more finesse when dealing with Pelagic fish. I just got excited, my first cast with my brand new TSS4 and Live Fibre got a very good hook up & a couple of screaming runs which I proceeded to handle very well until I called for the gaff, got over excited and gave way to much lift but YOU GET THAT.

James

Quote Originally Posted by szopen
    It looks like you lot had a really good fun.

And never mind the rumours the truth will come out.
    Never let the truth get in the way of a good story.

C'mon Westie stop being so shy mate. When are ya tell the story of the 50 plus snapper after the triple hook up.