Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: who would let their wife take the boat out?

who would let their wife take the boat out?

G'day guys,

Well i'm new to this site, and i'd just like to pose a question to you all, seeing as the majority of people on this site are guys. The question is:

How many blokes would let their wife take the boat out on their own?

The reason i'm asking is that my husband and i both love fishing and i do take the boat out on my own which i love, particularly because i don't know of many blokes who would let their wives, but then again, maybe it's because their wives wouldn't want to take the boat out??

Let me know what you all think, i'd be interested to know.

Cheers!

Re: who would let their wife take the boat out?

hi woppa
    no, no, no ,no ,no
    is that clear
    the only reason is that I love my wife dearly and she would end up drowning herself. She does come for the odd ride in the 20 footer but refuses to set foot in the dingy
    ps
    welcome, its a great site and the female membership is growing

Quote Originally Posted by woppa
    G'day guys,

Well i'm new to this site, and i'd just like to pose a question to you all, seeing as the majority of people on this site are guys. The question is:

How many blokes would let their wife take the boat out on their own?

The reason i'm asking is that my husband and i both love fishing and i do take the boat out on my own which i love, particularly because i don't know of many blokes who would let their wives, but then again, maybe it's because their wives wouldn't want to take the boat out??

Let me know what you all think, i'd be interested to know.

Cheers!
    Are you serious?

Sounds like a big lump of berley.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Righto Woppa
    Is your other half a member? Coz we all want to PM him a few choice words! Maybe even blackball him!

This is the thin edge of the wedge, a mans last bastion, a smelly fishing boat is about to be lost......

I suppose though if she went out by herself, I wouldn't have to be with her......she could go out catch the fish, come home, wash down the boat, filet the fish, cook the fish, ....

I reckon we all need to get with the times, its a fine idea!

When my wife finally gets around to getting her boat licence (and does a refresher on backing the trailer) she is going to have a "girls day out".
    She can drive the boat fine, it's just that I can't be the one in the boat with her on account of she always wants to know why I've told her not to go over there, or go out wide here.
    In the meantime we're heading for a bunch of rocks or whatever and things get heated
    I'm pretty sure if I could force myself to shut up and let her learn the hard way just like everyone else did, we'd get home alive
    Boats are no different to learning to drive a car. Always better not to have someone not so close as the teacher.

Owen
    Owen

The whole world's mad save thee & me (but I'm not too sure about thee)

Blaze, Feral & Owen

Thats three on the one lure!!!!!

GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

NO
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

wayne_cook

after reading blaze comments.YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!
    Reminds me check the insurance.lol

Bundy_Burp

no no no

Yeah without doubt! She has done right training to get both her Boat & jetski licences so i can't see the problem..

I would love to but she dosen't have a lience. Oh well too bad,too Sad
    Rainbow Trout is NOT skittle flavoured fish.........

aussiefool hi,

hows the greenback comp conditions been......thought youd be out there amongst it......would luv to hear results after weigh in if poss.

cheers andy.......

Quote Originally Posted by roz
    Blaze, Feral & Owen

Thats three on the one lure!!!!!

Yeah dont think mines heard of catch and release though.....

i reckon were doomed

have a look at some of the recent threads/posts and we're seeing more & more female input

crikey who helped me with a computor problem lucylass
    who offered me a new keyboard nic
    who is hunting for males to wash her boat leanne

and guess what has happened since the post on ""how do we earn our brownie points"" started

i can recall wanting a 4b when mrs choppa & i got married
    but no no no she wanted a more sensible car
    i wont say who wrote it off

but i've had 4b's since

let mrs choppa take the boat out on her own???? yeh why not
    can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE

I must say it's good to hear that some of you are willing to let the girls get out on their own.

As for me, I grew up in a Fishing family and have family who live at Turkey Beach. Heading up their in July, so hopefully will have a nice report from the reef if the weather is good to head out!