Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Fishing songs?

Fishing songs?

This could be a hard topic... we'll see which way it goes...

Fishing songs. Are there any songs that you know of that go well with fishing, or you particulary like to listen to when your on the water? Possibly attract the fish even .

If thats too hard, just name your favourite band, that'll do . Make it a fun topic.

TT
    TT

Re: Fishing songs?

Neil Murray's new album is the favourite now, but everything from Troy Cassar Daley and the likes will do Other than that just set the radio on 98.9 fm brisbane.
    George
    good topic mate ,i hope i wont be called a yobo for this
    At Heaven's gate a soldier stood,
    his story ready to tell,
    St Peter said, 'no need my son all is understood,
    Go right in cos you've already served your time in Hell'

When at full speed, I put the earphones in and play, Iam on a highway
    to hell, by AC/DC, and if you listen to the words while your driving your boat,
    you will see its quite appropriate.

But when fishing I like quiet.

signed tunaman

I have a strange mix of musical tastes.

70's Rock like Deep Purple & Pink Floyd

Contemporary Jazz Moppet Diana Krall - Smoooooooth. (Easy on the eye too)

Stuff from musicals like "Fiddler on the roof" - If I were a rich man

Some classical that is a bit energetic - Like movie incidental music.

Most styles of Blues music.

Even a bit of George Thoroughgood - "Bad to the bone"

I even enjoy an occasional bit of Punk.

Its the voices in my head I tell you. They can't decide what music they like.

Bundy_Burp

The eagles usual sound good in the background when I'm throwing a line .

# # Depend on who you have on board...........................

# # Aye , aye #& up she rises aye , aye & up she rises..................

# # Muzz

# # Not like to listen , but always comes to mind...........

Also attracts fish

Scott_Thunder

Gotta love pink floyd, chisel or just calling here fish fish fish in the deepest voice you can sometimes works. it was arse i think my brother inlaw did it once Cheers Thunder

NeilD

Jimmy Buffet hits the spot while relaxing on the water.

Good stuff fella's.

I like Sea-Dog have a strange variety of music, think its got to do with what mood Im in. But Im for-ever listening to the noise of a roaring guitar. Im a hard rocker at heart .

Tool, Jimi Hendrix, Trivium, Peach, and I dont mind listening to some of the older stuff aswell e.g Eagles, Sabbath, etc. Its all about a roaring guitar and a crash and thrash drum rythm to match for me. Some of you might get a royal laugh out of this, but some Lee Kernaghan never goes un-listened to around my house hold. I think his a living Aussie legend.

As for a fishing song . I don't think we can name many of those... . A song which you hard rockers should listen to, which will go real good with being on the water is a song we listen to quite alot in my mates boat when we are on the water, Ticks & Leeches by Tool. Awesome song.

Keep em' coming.

TT
    TT

Nothing wrong with Lee mate ,but im buyest im into country music
    George
    At Heaven's gate a soldier stood,
    his story ready to tell,
    St Peter said, 'no need my son all is understood,
    Go right in cos you've already served your time in Hell'

Anything from the Fighters of Foo
    ><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel

hussy

bernard boland , not many fish in the harbour today.

hubby

Jim_Byrne

Not wrong Horse Jimmy Buffet always has hit the spot whilst out for a fish its great wind down music and a good laugh too!

However there is a time and a place, and if the company is right its great to amp up some hard rock like Tool, AC/DC, Mettalica etc, and give it a blast along with the trottle!

everyones got to listen to brad paisley and his song( im gonna miss her) from his part 2 cd it is legendery its all about going fishing and the missis leaves him but he doesnt mind because hes fishing. he also has alot of other songs with fishing in them, if you get the chance to hear them youll love them even if your not a country fan. cheers bdowdy

gogecko

I dont take music on the water, I reckon it scares the fish....but Ive generally got Stevie Ray Vaughan in my head, cos I play him a lot in the car.
    Others include

Gary Moore
    George Thorogood
    Pink Floyd
    Deep Purple
    Led Zep
    Lou Reed
    Niel Young
    ZZtop
    Santana

OK, So IM showing my age, arent we all? I HAvent found a good fishing song yet, but if I did I would sing it. MAybe I should write one? Ha ha. Yes, I songwrite and play guitar when the weather is too crook for fishing.

ANdrew