Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast

Thread: Steve Irwin dead

DaveSue_Fishos_Two

Re: Steve Irwin dead

It is truly a sad day for Qld and Australia's tourism industry. A tragic day for Crikey's wife and little ones. Our deepest sympathies are extended to his family, friends, and colleagues.

Dave and Sue

It sure is a very sad day indeed. Steve was a big man with an even bigger heart. He contributed so much to wildlife and achieved so much for Australia as an icon for this great country. He will be sadly missed by people worldwide. The only thing possitive is that his legacy will live on.

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

Only the good ones die young

Just showing my respect for the man that I think has accomplished a hell of alot in his 44years. Brilliant businessman, conservationist and face of "wild" australia. Great personality and wish all the best for his wife and 2 little kids.
    PRECISION DETAILING
    For all your MARINE DETAILING needs
    www.precisiondetailing.com.au

My name is Steven too.sad to here what happened

sign tunaboy

A loss for Australia and the world , a true Aussie spirit .
    Give a man a fish and feed him for a day , teach a man to fish and feed him for life .

The croc hunter. The best thing that ever happened to australia. Will be missed so much. Just wont be the same without him. So sad for the family.
    Just a sad, sad day for Australia.

A great Queenslander, and a great Australian.

A great tragedy. I feel so sorry for his family.

such a shame, rip steve

Vale a man of immense vision, passion and love of family and nature.

The world has lost someone special.

Best wishes to his family.

#A Sad Sad Sad Day in Australia - Only saw him not long ago doing what he does best...

Aussie icon dies doing what he loves.

I hope those pollies we have to vote for get off thier buts a provide him with a memorial and also a STATE funeral.

We'll miss ya mate.... crikey!

Nichole and The Boys of The Hooded Warriors
    " Put a beer in one hand and a rod in the other and We're in Heaven! "

He was a champion and a dag, all rolled into one.

He has done so much to raise awareness of our native animals. Sad day.

GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Great_White

What a sad loss

Taken too soon, a great man who didn't let fame and money change the person

All the best Steve you will never be replaced and forever missed

mitch_05

R.I.P Steve Irwin

what a tragedy. he truely was a great aussie icon. condolences to his family and staff at the zoo

[quote author=roz link=1157344236/45#53 date=1157356629]
    He was a champion and a dag, all rolled into one.

Couldn't have said it better Roz.

I'm still in awe of the million to 1 chance to go that way, someone said earlier that it was the first ray fatality in Oz.
    Does anyone know how big the ray was?

So sorry for his family, he will be greatly missed.