Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Stolen - 6mt Riptide Centre Cab "Chill Zone 2"

Stolen - 6mt Riptide Centre Cab "Chill Zone 2"

My friend had his boat knocked off from his front yard in Runcorn on Brisbanes South Side last Saturday night around midnight.

It is a 6mt Riptide Alloy Boat, Centre Cab with a 200hp Honda on the rear.

The boat is unpainted, has built in Raymarine Electronics and named "Chill Zone 2"

Would certainly appreciate any info...chances are the boat is already on its way to FNQ, WA or SA

rhys
    ><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel

Re: Stolen - 6mt Riptide Centre Cab "Chill Zone 2"

another pic...the centre boat is the one stolen
    ><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

another...the rear end, middle boat again
    ><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Don't that give you the $hits..........

Rhys,

Apart from the Honda and the Raymarine, what else do we look for in custom fitout to identify his boat from others?

Are they outriggers on the roof? What is the stain on the side is this a unique drain outlet?

Is there anything to look out for on the trailer?

- Darren

Thanks for your interest Darren,

Yes Christians boat has relax outrigger posts mounted on the roof, and the fuel vent is on the port side.

The Raymarine units are custom dash mounted, built in and angled toward the skippers station...very distinctive and very unique...never seen another dash set up like it.

i'll check with him to see what other distictives he has built in

rhys
    ><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Darryl

I shall keep my eye's out Rhy's, not good when a nice boat like that goes walkies, the guy must be gutted.

Darryl.

DaveSue_Fishos_Two

Rockhampton will be keeping a look out.

From the northern rivers will keep an eye out.

That is a shame the bloke probly worked his hole life to get a boat like that,just to have some piece of sh@t take it from you,hope they catch IT and they get what they deserve. &gt; &gt;

Mal

RHYS , can you call the blokes at riptide and confirm the bare hull i saw this arvo was a recently completed job.

i was in the shell servo on compton rd and spotted a white ute towing a bare hull (no motor or any markings) up compton rd heading towards calamvale. this was around 1:15pm this arvo on my way home from work.

Jason
    ... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....

Another distinguishing factor is the built in tackle boxes, Epirb and Fire Extinguisher to the seat lockers

On it Jase...will get back to you

><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Jase the boat you saw was a newy from the Riptide stable and that was Dave's toyota...thanks for your keen eye...very very similar to Christians

Thanks to you all for keeping an eye out...here's hoping for a result

><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Will keep my eyes open on the Darling Downs
    Tight lines <*)(((((((((><

ok then Rhys . thought it might have been , but ya never know the mongrels that stole it will prob paint it to change appearance.

hope ya mate gets it back Rhys

Jason
    ... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....

rhys,

i feel for your mate, i had my shitty old commodore station wagon stolen from the car park at cleveland ferry terminal. it was recovered three weeks later, still working ok but with a few bits and peices missing, two weeks prior i had spend 900 of my hard earned money on a new exhaust system and brakes. man was i peeved. the thing is when it was recovered the theif had actually left his work details in the car along with a shopping reciept a declined purchase from a petrol station which had 24hr surveillance. i went and showed all of this to the police who said that it was put there most likely. and my reply was this guy who i happen to know his name and place of buisness who tried to buy products from a store isnt that smart to knock off a shit old commodore, so i think it is him who stole it, and also when i picked the car up from where it was dumped there were a bunch of young fellas about 100 metres away giving me the finger and yelling abuse (the culprits perhaps).

i just hope the police are a little more productive and work a little harder to actually investigate the theft.

anyone know a baker who lives and works in east mt gravatt who's into body building and stealing old cars.

andrew

oh man .. i,ll help you out too cos some one stolen my car too and found in 12 hour lucky me

i,ll keep eye out too .

by the way nice boat .