Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Bay Tuna

Bay Tuna

Hey guys
    Did anyone head out into m/bay last weekend after Tuna and howd ya go.

Re: Bay Tuna

yeah scotty i headed out off bribie.

ran up the beach first no fish at all, then went out to the spitfire channel and found a heap. unfortuently that was the time we found we had 5 cracks in the hull and needed to head home ASAP.

you ganna be at the tuna chase mate?

cheers, Justin

Hey justin
    Thanks for the info, will be heading out this weekend to have a look. We will be fishing the tuna chase, hope to take this one out too. I have heard of a few fish up the coast so it might be less traveling this year.Probably see you up the coast.

Jack_Lives_Here

Scott,

Yeh was out last Saturday. It was very shitty early in the morning. Got alot better once the tide changed.

Justin - were you guys in the tinny with the targa type roof.??? Pick my new Fenwick up tonight - give it a run tomorrow.

g'day scotty and dave.

yeah dave i think that was us, we where just sitting there blind flogging when we saw you.

guess i will see you boys up there on thursday night. Good luck this weekend too.

cheers, Justin

Thanks for the info guys managed to pull a 20kg longy on saturday in the bay down near M8 and also found a heap of stripeys out off Cape Moreton.
    Fish seem to be an early morning proposition. Looks like the comp might be a mack tuna comp though. Those pesky macs! Any way see yas on thursday night.

which one is M8? we were out off bribie NW something (due east of about the second lagoon) heaps of macs caught and a few longtail seen.

Only on one occaision did the LT's school up. I think Wes's fly scared them off
    20kg's of LT is a good effort- what fly did ya get it on?

Voltz

Brett_Finger

Good Fish Mate.
    Hookin,Brett

afro

Ive heard a rumour that the hervy bay boys from team longtale, have a new honda and are ready to clean up the whole comp. They have been getting heaps of fish and have developed a secret technique that will ensure longtails are pulled out of the middle of a mack tuna school. Its been working a trick so watch out for team longtale 2003 world champions. Cheers. From the gold coast bream specialist.

nice fish scotty - saw the pic of the big bugger in rogers the other day too - far out thats an effort.

did i bit of dirty live baiting out of m'bah on sunday and got a longtail about 23kg.

from the folks i talked to there seems to be a fair few big longies around brays too.

sea ya on thursday folks

cheers, justin

fisher

My monies on Scotty and Shaun 8) for the tuna chase,they have a good driver named Jason a young bloke thats as keen as mustard,and learning real fast about the do,s and don'ts with with approching longies but he's had a bloody good teacher in Scotty.I don't know about secret technique's but the best way I know how to catch longies is to stay away from the mactuna and stay focused on the longies cause while you got a mac on the end you won't catch a longie.Just my two bobs worth,anyway all the best to all in the comp.Go hard Team Waterhaul make it a double.Rumour has it there,s some good fish east of Bribie you know where I mean Scotty say no more Paul Dolan

shawn

Thanks for the vote of confidence Paul, but it's not over until the fat lady sings.

Shawn.

least the weather is looking good for us.

[issued 1506 Wednesday]
    DOUBLE ISLAND POINT TO COOLANGATTA
    SE to E winds 10/15 knots. Seas to 1.2 metres. Isolated showers.
    Outlook for Friday ... SE winds 10 knots with local afternoon seabreezes.
    Outlook for Saturday ... Variable winds 5/10 knots with afternoon seabreezes.

bring it on!!!!

cheers, justin

Hey Scott,

Good to see you are getting a few fish.
    Say Hi to Roger and the boys.
    Let them know there are no more Tuna than Bream up here.
    Cu,
    Bruce

shawn

Here is a photo of Scott's fish,I took a photo of his photo and was not exactly sober at the time, so it's not the best.
    Top fish though, about 23kg.
    cheers......Shawn