Thread: DK Dancer Gold Bommer Fly

Re: DK Dancer Gold Bommer Fly

Very nice Gold Bonber fly there mate.

Many moons ago, I once tied my own Gold Bomber fly but with a two hook set up and tried it up the NT and it worked a treat on Barra, Salmon and GT's etc.

Just don't ask me for a photo, because a mate of mine decided to borrow it and haven't seen it since...

I might try to tie a few more for our Awoonga trip this Oct, because I want to try for one of those big mummas on a fly rod. Good luck to me I know!

Re: DK Dancer Gold Bommer Fly

teh DK looks like its gunna be a winner this season I will be taking some to awoonga and monduran over the next few months I will also be taking some Pop lip deceivers I reckon they should slay them as well last year I was using a gold bommer stle 3d minnow and a woolhead in black didn't to to bad nothing of size but I think some flys with heaps of action like the DK and the pop lip should make a difference this year

Federation of Fly Fishers
    International Certified Casting Instructor
    Sunshine Coast Fly Fishers
    www.saltwaterflyfishers.org