Page 9 of 40 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141516171819 ... LastLast

Thread: Cooling System Warning Alarm

Re: Cooling System Warning Alarm

BM - I have exposed myself too far on this forum now to be insulted. I think most people onthis forum realises I am just a bunny with a furry smelly tail - but very keen to learn..

ANd, with a name liek Smelly - I woudl expect a few insults....

PLease don't hesitate toput th emost obvious things on for me anyway..

I try and take in everything..BTW if you had included that one way impellor thing post a while ago - you could have saved me/us a lot of pain mate!

Guts..Glad you enjoyed my orgasims...after all - it makes for fun reading!

No hammer was used nor sharp tools - just bunting up the plastic key to the blinf face edge of the impellor sleeve..

BaysideMarine

Yeah,

I wish I didn't delete that line in a prior response Smelly........

Oh well, lesson learned, you will never fall in that trap again regardless of what engien you have in the future...

Did you grease the impeller before putting the top housing on?

Quote Originally Posted by Roughasguts
    I would Vaseline would be the go, or some other white lithium based lube.

As for the other problem think of your Mother in law in the shower.

Here we go GUTS - I may as well go the whoel hog...

Here is the mother in law (pic) - Have had many cold showers visualising 'THE MOTHER IN_LAW'....

WHen thinking of MOM, I do the Homer Simpson froth when he thinks of Beeer.

Outlaw

Next time Smelly, set up a video link guess we could help you out but the entertainment value just wouldn't be there.

But what a great idea video link, I could sit for hours watching that with a carton of Beer in front of the plasma, bugger the usual stuff on telli.
    A marriage licence should be like your fishing licence!
    Expires every year and you get a 3 day pass when you go interstate.

BM - not yet - have not got that far - as soon as i slid the impellor on - i ran in and wanted to let u guys know..

ANy other tips/hints on the water pump assy before I put back together - ANYTHING!

Smelly I can tell by her smile she curses you.

Just grease the top of the splined shaft that goes to the power head.
    Clean out the threads on all bolts, spray Wd in to the bolt holes to wash out the gunge, then light coat of grease, on the bolt threads.

hahahhaha - pretty scary hey!

Next time you mention 'vasoline', 'lube', 'mother in law' and 'shower' inthe same paragraph - be prepared for the wicked response you are getting now!

Re: video link - I was wild a few hours ago - and CHimo woudl atest to what I am about to say next..

greae/oil,parts over an area of back patio, heavy rain (but covered), walking in grease/oil onto carpet, swearing at wife, greasy paw marks over cupboards, keyboard, mouse, arms, clothes....and then she demands to go XMAS shopping.... - lets video link up next time..

Great idea, me thinks you be a favourite on youtube.

Okay back to the motor, I want to see you drill out that busted bolt on your thermostat.

Hows that going anyway.

Hi GUTS.

My twin brother and I once made a porno - with our girls - maybe we can put that on the utube..?

ANyway.. no broken bolts on the thermostat. I was able to successfully manouver my spanner in and out of the cowlings and undo the salt laden bolts...

I will also install the new kit - hopefully later today..

both stats were gone..

Smelly

Glad its happening for you.

I was wondering what the computer keyboard looks like, thanks for answering that!

Other than that I thought there were enough cooks around the pot on this one and I was playing in NZ anyway.

PS Hows the other #1/2 / marriage going? #Have you thanked her for the chance to go shopping with her to make sure the presents were right? etc
    What could go wrong.......................

g'day Chimo.

thanks. did no trealise that impellor was around the wroung way...

Other half marriage is fine. I tell you this..she puts up with alot of crap from me - married for 12 years now... I luv her heaps and she loves fishing too!

XMas presents - everyone else got one except me got one....

TOday is stat day hopefully - so stay tuned for more comedy..........

Smelly

Hi Smelly

Did you read the comments I made on the grommets / spring thermo etc yesterday. You may not as you could have been distracted by Xmas shopping and impellers

What could go wrong.......................

Yes I did read it once but will read agian.

Problem - I realise I have to bend the vanes ofthe new impellor the sam eway as before.

But how do i do this and fit inside that cup?

ABout 10mm of each vane sticks out past the OD of the cup..

THanks