a largemouth Black Bass

Re: Tigerfish, Bass and a few more

a chessa, they fight like hell

a yellow fish

Nice colours

great photos ,wouldnt want to drop that tiger fish in that inflatable just might punture it with those fangs.ive heard they like the aussie spinnerbaits.are you over there on holidays or work there. cheers bdowdy

I was there on holiday,we actually had one jump into the inflatable while hooked. They do like spinnerbaits heaps but they only last one fish and are utterly destroyed.

Wild looken fish those Tigers and the Chessa..... Looks like the Tigers got a hinged top jaw..... Are the Bass natives or imports to S A ? The bass looks like the same as the Yanks have.

Cheers Les

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever."

Les

The same species , I am not sure if they are imports or not can always remember them being there from when I started tossing lures. The tigers whole jaw is solid bone getting a hook to stick in them is a tough ask and I dont think there is a fish on earth that hits a lure as fast and as hard as them . We had to service our drags daily, lost one pinion gear and had 40lb braid broken in the hit before I could think about striking.

Rod

Awesome creatures, might be worth a trip I reckon. Which part of the country were you in ?

James

STay away from those teeth mate. They look like they would take your finger off

lmao, love the floating chair/boat, nice fish rod!!

Rod,
    Are you originally from South Africa?
    The tiger fish are unreal
    Morty