Thread: Silver Bullet!

Silver Bullet!

I went for a paddle in the river again, as it was reasonably high tide the paddling was a bit easier this time. Heaps of life in the water, mostly mullet and gar I think. Managed to land my biggest Tarpon yet on my new Nitro Ultralight Spin Finesse, I just love this rod. 8lb spiderwire stealth and 12lb nylon leader with a river 2 sea bubble pop in a light brown colour.

It's quite hard to get a photo of a fish this size while on a kayak lol.

Re: Silver Bullet!

Nice fish mate, Well done!
    Might have to pop up there soon and have a good for a few.

Go the Nitro's!!!

We'll have to get up there again soon mate... I've restocked the poppers, and am not going to use stupidly light line again

no worries Dan

Nice fish
    good on ya

Rylan_92

mmm

i catch tarpon even bigger on softplastic of the bank with bream sticks.

it is really fun.

biggest one i have caught is 79cm.

they are all aroud the some size there they are about the 50 to 60 mark
    heaps of fun with 6 pound line and a 10 pound leader

Canoedle Have you tried fly fishing on the kyak yet?

good fish mate