Page 20 of 25 FirstFirst ... 10111213141516171819202122232425 LastLast

Thread: Show us your cod

Re: Show us your cod

No cod in this pic...I just love the pic and the place. My young bloke in the foreground and a mate in the distance. After we couldnt drag the yaks any further..............actually I lie, there are plenty a cod in this pic you just cant see em!

Mmmm. Panther country m8.
    Thats why you take a mate then theres 50% less chance of you being taken by a yowie or panther>

yep thats right mate...however,..(theres alway an "however"), with me bung knee I reckon you might outrun me and im panther bait 4 sure.....on that basis Im guna have to keep taken tony cus i reckon I got him covered even with a bung knee...jhys just 2 fast!

Stonecold,
    some Awesome looking country there,
    doesnt get much better than that!

Yep love it also, just don't get there very often now day my work is to demanding, hopefully more often in 2010.
    cheers rossco

a nice little double hookup on surface lures[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]

Attachment 54615cheers brett

onya Brett,
    couple of nice ones there,
    nothing beats the old cod on surface!

Geez mate your getting a bit cocky now.
    wamjam

Yeh .........lol

Thumbs up Re: Show us your cod

Got some pics from the last few trips to Cod country.
    Bit late for a report as last trip ended a week ago with the biggest going 1 mtr on the knocker and will post up pick when i get camera back. These 2 mtr plus 50 plus pounders were both caught casting spinnerbaits.

Cheers Les

Great looking cod Les. Nice and dark.
    What dam/area?

Cind

No doubt about you Les your the cod king, how have you been mate I haven't seen you for a while? Would be Glenlyon by the looks of the background Cindy.
    Cheers rossco

Smile Re: Show us your cod

Gday Cindy and Rosso'
    Yep your correct with the dam mate!
    Going good thanks !
    Been geting into a bit more Cod fishing of late and loving it
    Seen some of ya outlaws down dam the other week and said ta say hi !

Cheers Les

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever."

awesome fish les...yet to get one like that down there....one day soon....fingers crossed..brett

Half your luck Les I can't even find time to go to the local river these days, hopefully that will change, I was surposed to meet up with the rellies but had to work.
    G'day Brett hows it going mate?

cheers rossco