Page 13 of 25 FirstFirst ... 34567891011121314151617181920212223 ... LastLast

Thread: Show us your cod

Re: Show us your cod

Gday
    river has another fresh today ,dont think its going to clear for a while.Two of us got 14 up the severn 10 days ago had to work hard for them. I got toweled up by two small cod at copeton on saturday arvo ,would have loved to stay but the clouds were getting darker and wind was getting faster so I sooked it and went home and had beers.
    wamjam

:grin: Just before the big ones came on the chew.

rossco

yeh im keen to get into afew fish myself after the river clears abit and slows down , cheers bdowdy.brett

You guys need to toughen up!!!

thanks cindy...lol.lol..

Bear, I think your right ,time to stop predicting storms .Time to fish them out, lightning or not .Look out cod !!!!!!!!!!.or life.
    wamjam

Yep easier to land when their stunned from the lightning.
    rossco

No photo, but i was down at Walcha last weekend and the pub had a photo on the wall of a 125cm cod caught and released at Copeton, it was a massive fat fish.

Its nice to see these iconic fish being released in good nic.

huh pics................!!??

damn theres some good cod int his thread

[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]

Attachment 36115

nice one Brett, what did you get him on?
    cheers rossco

hi rossco was caught on a homemade contraption of mine ...like a chatterbait,,,saying about 10 to 15lb i reckon, and 72cm ,,have you thrown aline in mate... bdowdy..brett

Nice Brett it is always good to catch a fish on a homemade lure makes it all the more enjoyable .
    Tried to get this weekend off to go to Awoonga but no luck getting withdrawals real bad.
    Mum & dad are at Glenlyon at the moment, only fished for a short while yesterday for two yella's.
    cheers rossco

yeh heard the yellas at glenlyon are starting to fire,,, and some big cod hanging off the wall with other things on there minds...lol..cheers bdowdy..brett