Thread: Hinze fires for me at last!

Hinze fires for me at last!

gaday all
    Been a while since i put in a good report.
    Today is 1 of those.
    With work yesterday a big night last night a late arvo fish was the go.
    needed to test some gear that i'm taking to awonga at the end of the week.
    so with my daughter ( its her 10th Birthday today ) and peter we head to Hinze to find we had the place to our selves.
    we had all the right gear this trip, as last trip the Jackalls where the hot lure.
    this trip same story Jackalls doing it again.
    we tried the golds first for no takers then peter lost 1 of my Cotton Cordells to a snags.
    he changed to a greenie colour highly modified lipless crankbait, the cheapies are too lite.
    so i add a little weight to there chin. and the fish started to come on board.
    so i to changed to a green and black strip TN60 Jackall and that worked to.
    this is peters second fresh trip and today he caught 5 Bass with the best going 34.5cm.
    my Daughter caught the biggest for the trip at 35cm.
    and i caught 6 Bass with the best 34cm and the smallest 25cm.
    i allmost had a Cattastrohpy i made a cast of my pflueger Trion and something went wrong in the cast and everything jambed up and the motion of the cast ripped the rod out of my hand and
    straight into the drink.
    but i dove for it and and grabed it before it sunk too far , i got wet only on the top half of my body.
    and snached it from exstinction.
    i was thinking Crap that was close.
    peter recons i have quick reflex's, but i wasn't about to let $600 wurth rod /reel go to the bottom
    if only i could catch fish the same way. snatch them from the water with my bare hands.
    it would save lots of money.
    here is a shot of Candice with her Birthday fish.
    till next weeks Awonga report.

Cheers Cloud 9
    then it realy gets ughly

Re: Hinze fires for me at last!

Top stuff Jamie,
    That's just over the hill from me. Had a good laugh at you diving in too... one for the funniest home videos.
    Happy birthday to your daughter.
    Wes

Sounds like a great day out cloudy. Well done! Was the barometer fairly high on sunday? And did yah do anything different or just stick to working the edges?

CT

worked ther edges, any where that the sticks poked out of the water.
    Cheers cloud 9
    then it realy gets ughly

Well done Jamie

Nice pics mate.