Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tweed bass pics take 2

Tweed bass pics take 2

Well i already tried to post this but couldn't get the pics worked out.. Anyway, went for a fish up in the tweed valley and walked the bank for a couple of hours. I've only been fishing for bass a couple of times so i was impressed with the results of this little outing. The biggest fish went 54cm and i sight casted to it and saw it take the lure near the surace! so much fun.

Re:  Tweed bass pics take 2

nice one

smaller guy

working the angles

awesome bass mate and cool pics!

hey i just realised i just made 100 posts! yay!

I spent a lot of time lure casting for Bass when I lived in Murwillumbah, (I won't say where I think you are). Makes me a little jealous.

Still looks as good as ever.

Roz

GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

first bass is a horse, very nice. Well done Simon

yeah roz seems to be no shortage of quality fish up there.. I dropped another fish that looked close to 50cm and saw some others deep within he snags but couldn't tempt them. I'll be spending a bit more time up there for sure!

Thats a top fish Simon WELL DONE

Some very nice fish mate..

GOOD EFFORT SIMON! GOES TO SHOW YOU CAN CATCH A LOT OF NICE FISH WITHOUT A BOAT.
    CHEERS
    TOPPY

hey yella...

As i mentioned im fairly new to bass fishing, and had never fished in the fresh reaches of the tweed. I had heard they were catching bass up there so i just went up looking for some good looking water. I was a fair way up, past the weir. I guess i just lucked into a good spot. Im sure if you had a bit of a look you'd find yourself i nice little stretch.

chanquetas

Well done Simon, good healthy looking Bass there. What a great way to spend a day. Reports like this are always inspirational, makes you want to get out there and get into it!

which weir were u upstream from, do you mean the one at Uki?

any tips on where to access the water?