Geday Sandi & Tony ,
    I'm lost for words .
    Awsooooooooooooome fish .

Catch up with you soon
    Searaider 2

Re: Awoonga yesterday!!

Gday Tony!!
    Just letting you know im up here mate...finally and im planning a trip at the end of this month to 1770. Look forward to finally meeting you mate and will have to hit Awoonga with ya soon too!! can bring my boat 2 if yours is full.
    Cheers Rob. oh and top fish too. Jealouse

Way to go Rob!!
    Pm me with your phone number mate, we are planning another Awoonga attak as soon as the weather improves, hopefully around the new moon.

Regards, Tony

poor_mans_barra

>Teasing b#%$@s Just keep tthinking 1 day...1 day.... 1 day

Well done mate that metre fish is a great fish , I'm coming up from Brisbane this coming Saturday , to spend a week at 1770 , I'll drop in and say hello , hopefully you can point the young fella and myself in the direction of a few reefies. I'm currently working on the missus , to spent the 2nd week of our holiday at Awoonga. Approx how long and far is the journey from 1770 to Awoonga, towing a 5.8 m Sportfish with a falcon ?
    BeastMaster .
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

1770 to Awoonga is around the 1 1/4hr mark. Big boat !!!, but have seen bigger trolling the dam, might find it hard working the shallows if the wind picks up..........

Thanks Happy Rock - I persume that 1 1/4 hours is via Mt Tom on the Fingerboard /Baffle Creek/ Bindaree Roads- coming out at Miriam Vale - If so whats the road like ? ie is it sealed?
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

Yes all the Way......
    Kids need models, more than they need critics."
    "In youth we learn; in age we understand."
    "I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand

mmmm

4days and im there if you are still there ill be the bloke stalking u, nice fish well done

G'day Beastmaster!!
    Yeah mate call in and we will point you at some reefies mate, no worries
    A few good pelagics starting to appear as well mate.
    We are on the right about 2 km's before you get into town

See ya then...................Tony

Thanks Tony , I'm looking forward to meeting up with you . I'll see you in a few days. I hope those Pelagics are long silver things with black stripes averaging about 15- 18 kg?
    BeastMaster.
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

Beastmaster (just using my sons post)
    I've been hearing of some big Spanish out wide (19-22kg) and over the last few days I hear the birds are working off 1770 headland. A good sign Now is the time of year when the pelagics come right in close. At this time of year it is possible to catch heaps of different species off the rocks and trolling just off the headland. Cobia, schoolies, spotties, bluefin, spanish, gt's, etc etc. So long as the water clears up in close you should have a ball mate!!! Ohh, and the small blacks are still around too

Regards........Tony

PS... My son Josh and I are off to Awoonga tommorrow for another shot at the big girls