Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: North Pine Clean Up M&G

Re: North Pine Clean Up M&G

No permit needed, but there is limited access.

Here's a photo of Sunrise on the dam with the sun coming up to the left of shot.

Try again.

A touch later with more light.

Yes Brandon, it's you again as the sun cracks the top of the dam wall and suprisingly not a ciggie in sight.

Brandon again.

I reckon in the last shot Brandon isn't holding the rod ,he is having a drag on the ciggie

Cheers Dazza

HEHE, Shayne, you should have posted those earlier!

The_Walrus

Shayned & Canoedle,

Glad you enjoyed the paddle. Only need a bit of practice to master the kayack enough for a good fish.

If you're interested, I'm aiming for a morning session this Saturday (subject to the wheather) probably the Caboolture river above the weir.

Love to mate, except I'm away for 10 days from friday.

Nice shots Shayne, I agree with Karl

But i understand your reasioning!! someone has to do it....

Good luck down south hope you get good conditions and catch heaps of fish!!!!

Cheers N
    Tight Lines

Brandon...

bearclaw

Just been back at the site of the clean up, walked the area with my eldest daughter and we picked up 2 and 1/2 shopping bags of rubbish. 99% of it came from just under the picnic area. I couldn't believe it less than 6 days, also found a sea eagle which appears to have swallowed a fish hook and died, plus a turtle which met the same fate. Might have to do another clean up at Forgans Grove looked pretty messy down there.

Myles

Bloody disgusting isn't it mate. >
    Must be to damn hard for people to take their rubbish with them.Makes you wonder if some of these people have boats and if they leave all their crap in the boat after a trip or more than likely throw it over the side.
    You can count me in at any clean up around there.

Cheers Dazza

bearclaw

Dazza I'm going to chat with the master of organisation (Shayne) on his return.

Myles

The_Walrus

With all the uncaring grubs around, you'd have to do a clean-up each day > >

Shame about the eagle and turtle.

Very sad to hear about the eagle