Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: sharks

Re: sharks

Cuzza
    Those sharks of werewolf's have the same pattern on their flanks as the Dusky whalers I saw at Seaworld. Go to Sportfish Extreme and look at the galleries. There is a good pic of a Bull shark caught at Iluka, different head to the sharks in werewolfs pics.
    I am no expert mate, just passing on what I have seen.
    Kind regards
    rando

gday rando,

dunno mate, i may be wrong, but i dunno. ive caught heapsa bullies and the juveniles look like werewolfs, and the bigger boys develop a more blunt snout and sometimes the really big ones have quite a knobbly appearance. they also become much fatter! ive also caught a few duskies, and yeah they have very similar fins (ie. the colouration). and look very similar when theyre young, but they do have a longer snout, and somewhat narrower bodies. but yeah, a small pup like that looks very similar to a small bully. will check it out more mate, but i still reckon bullies. regards,

cuzza

BB

5foot tiger inside moreton - one of two

blue-mako

one of about 100 bullies from the brisbane river

blue-mako

i no these realy are shovel nosed rays but hey....

Why do u want pictures of sharks?
    Brisbane.

i want pictures of sharks to what people have caught or seen.

Well ive only caught 1 shark and i thought it was a big flattie ive ever caught and when i saw it i was like damn.

maximus

gotwet

mako off noosa

My dad caught this shovely off shornecliffe pier on a prawn and 5 kg line.

Jay Jay
    Go mighty Broncos

Go Wallabies

My sister holding a shark behind a whole heep of vermin that my dad caught
    Go mighty Broncos

Go Wallabies

And another one of dad trying to snip the line when he got a shovely
    Go mighty Broncos

Go Wallabies

last one
    Go mighty Broncos

Go Wallabies

hey blue mako, where are you in that photo? Of course you don't have to say, but it looks very familiar #