Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Request for fish photos

Request for fish photos

I work with images that you pop into lights for promotion and theming. Working on a new idea I want to make an underwater theme that can be projected. So what I'm looking for are a few fish photos that show complete fish, I'll then work these in photoshop and cut out the background and make schools of fish up etc, it would just be more fun to work with real and local species. It's very time consuming to set up a theme but having good material at the start always helps.

Even a shot of a whole yakka, maybe a closeup of a Spanish Mackarel and that sort of stuff. Attached is a worked photo I did when I was making a tree theme...If you're happy to send me a few pickies to use then please don't be shy.

If you're interested in seeing what I do then you can look at the site or at a few of the pickies of what we did at the childrens hospital. http://www.gobotech.com.au/gallery/w.../starlight.htm

Re: Request for fish photos

good speciman

heres a picture of a coral trout

thanks to Mal (get wet) for producing the trout, (thanks to me)
    Bring on the Marlin!!!

burly, add a technicolour yawn into the middle pro hart style.

Great guys, I'll work on the pics next week (the results will all be B&W as the lights have coloured filters), the coral trout will probably be made into a school fish and the red we'll see.
    Keep em coming and thanks guys.
    BB

Just thinking of you there Rob.
    You had a ripper teeth shot of a Spanish showing all the nasty teeth. I reckon a teeth head like that would work a treat in projection.
    THe guys at work think I'm a bit of a nutter though, I'll come up with some ripper images that are totally uncomercial!!

That tree photo made me run out and buy a camera chase trees on the coast for 3 days and then the client changed their mind as they wanted to project black All for a $120 job but damn did I have fun.
    Projecting black is the bane of our existence and if someone develops a black spotlight let me know
    Thanks again guys

a couple of little one ones b.b

jason
    ... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....

Awsome looking fish rob!! Love the colours

here is one

and another

and

Captian_Zero

Mate

Is this the sort of thing you are after?

Captian_Zero

Or this

this is a close up of wahoo Jaws.

look at those teeth enough to slice chemmys muscle man shirt off in 1 bite
    Bring on the Marlin!!!

it was a hot day i wasn't trying to show of