Thread: Another one joins the Crew

Another one joins the Crew

Just joined up as well and thought to say Gid'day ##About to buy my retirement present, a #drambuie, (Which stands for brand new for those who don't understand Pussars lingo), stacer 449. #Yep retiring at 55 after 36 years protecting the country. #Have had heaps of trips through the NT where the men are men and the fish are scared. #Hands up who is also a fellow Townsvillian #? #Might have to arrange a meetin sometime somewhere. #Having a bit of trouble loading my pic, doesn't seem to want to load. #I will wait a couple o days to see if it comes through. #Catch in the chat rooms,

Jungles

ROB80

Re: Another one joins the Crew

welcome aboard jungles.

welcome mate

welcome aboard jungles. Few ex pussars around on the site. Spent some time on Brisbane and Vampire in the 80's myself. Ex dibbie.

Alex

G'day M8 welcome aboard. Glad to hear you have been posted to the "Big Ship"
    Aussiefool
    EX Beagle
    Rainbow Trout is NOT skittle flavoured fish.........

Welcome aboard Jungles

I must have live a sheltered life. What are you refering to when you say, 'Pussar's Lingo'. Is it a reference to lingo used by personnel from the Australian Navy?

Louis

Welcome to ausfish.

Bundy_Burp

Welcome aboard Jungles
    More information here than you can poke a stick at just dont poke too hard

Bundy

Quote Originally Posted by Louis

Welcome aboard Jungles

I must have live a sheltered life. What are you refering to when you say, 'Pussar's Lingo'. Is it a reference to lingo used by personnel from the Australian Navy?

Louis
    Yes, Louis. Also used by the British Navy and Royal Marines.

Welcome aboard Jungles........can you hear the pipes?

Go to the help page for instructions on how to load your pics........you weren't in gunnery were you?

Great_White

Hi jungles and welcome to ausfish

Welcome aboard, enjoy your retirement

rgs
    Michael

Gidday Jungles and welcome to the site.

It's FULLY SIC man

G'day Jungles.

and welcome aboard..

36 years is a long innings, mate.

Time to nail some fish!

(Who's watching the gate now?

Harry.

Yep #36 years is a lifetime. Joined 1970 as a scribe Served on Supply, Melbourne and best of all the, Fluffy Duck (AKA HMAS SWAN). #Had a race back from JB to Syd Heads against the Brisbane and beat it hands down. #We were light as a tack and they were weighed down #with a heavy rolling sea they were rockin and rollin. #FFGs for me mate not DDGs. # Changed sides in 82 and joined the RAAF. #Been with them ever since.. #Should get my new boat this weekend. Ordered a 449 stacer estuary master with a 50 hp Merc EFI 4 stroke. Bit of comfort for the old fellas back...

Below is a copy of my PIC which I am trying to load #