Thread: new member saying thanks

new member saying thanks

Hi everyone,

I would like to thank everyone on this site for the help and advice you give. I have only recently joined Ausfish however whenever i have had access to the internet i have tried to read all the posts possible. I now have constant access to the internet so I hope that i may be able to repay the favour by helping out where i can.

I am a resident of the bayside suburbs so mainly fish Moreton Bay, targeting everything from Squire to Whiting using both bait and soft plastics. I have only just started using the plastics so am not very good but persisting.

Well will not go on all day so thanks again and hope to talk to you all again.

blue5beard

Re: new member saying thanks

Hey mate... Love the hey mate thing.. im from the U.S. Have you ever tried freshwater for bass and the many other types of fish in the inland places.. Lots of fun to catch bass on top water gear.. spinnerbaits and poppers and such...Have fun mate. ;BB

Loco_Pez

Hey BB mate, mate is a lot better than dude eh ?

US bass is a different species & we don't have them here. What we call Australian Bass have some similar habits though & willl crash a popper or spinner.

I think 90% of you guys fish freshwater whereas most of us fish the salt. There are all sorts of arm stretching monsters that will eat poppers in these here parts . You orta get over here & check em out. They would have your biggest bass for breakfast

blue5beard