Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: most used item

Re: most used item

Warm clothes,beer,beer,beer,beer,beer,beer and a stubbie cooler
    Take photos and memories leave only footprints, respect the enviroment when 4 wheel driving , never be too busy to help out someone in need.

the tarp. couldn't go without shelter over the camp site

Dont forget the can opener buddy

Dunny Paypa.

dorado

Da Billy

Bundy_Burp

Must take dunny paper beer can opener beer fishing rod beer stubby cooler beer
    Oh and dont forget the beer

me ute

freddyfish

If you are going to Moreton , a wind jacket just in case

Brad

A roll of poly bailing twine ... can be used for any thing ..extra tent
    ropes ,ties arround any box or parcel etc etc.

dayxday

a_big_red_1

hi ya, open this link and make a few copies, i find it very handy
    no need to have it all but some of it helps

http://www.desertaccess.com.au/what_to_take.html

The very first thing I put in the car is my Bowie knife (7 inch blade and razor sharp) followed by 50m of nylon rope. Next is the snatch strap and recovery gear, not that I have much as yet. Beer? what on earth would I do with the smelly stuff, yuck!! The very best stuff (and we take lots of it) is chocolate. It comes in blocks and also in shakes. What more could one ask for? Beer? oh yuck!! yuck!!! spew!! Oh, also take good solid fold up chairs and lots of matches. Never leave home without the Bowie.
    Eagle

Couldn't say it comes down to one item, a tents no good without a hammer or axe to drive the pegs, a table needs a chair, a stove needs matches etc. I keep my gear in boxes in the trailer, and over time, have gotten just about everything covered (hence the need for a trailer) .

Rgs
    Michael

When it comes to anything to do with camping and boating I find the most used item is $$$$$$$ #
    Tight lines <*)(((((((((><

The the missus and the boat! I never go camping unless the boat is coming too.

esky goes in first