Thread: Keyless Start on boats

Keyless Start on boats

Is it worth having a keyless ignition panel fir boats?

For those that have them installed, do they perform well?

Splash

Re: Keyless Start on boats

Gday Splash, yeh mate I have the keyless start. Is it worth having? Pushing a button is really do different to turning a key for me. They say keyless however there is still a key that just stays turned on and you start and stop with a button. That’s how the Suzuki works anyway.

Lee

Sent from my iPhone using Ausfish forums
    The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh

Many thanks Lee.

It’s an interesting concept.

I understand this keyless also comes with FOB that I think you can ‘talk’ to the keyless button remotely?

Splash

Not sure about the FOB mate? I don’t have anything like that.

Sent from my iPhone using Ausfish forums
    The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh

Quote Originally Posted by Splash View Post
    Many thanks Lee.

It’s an interesting concept.

I understand this keyless also comes with FOB that I think you can ‘talk’ to the keyless button remotely?

Splash
    Sorry Splash , I reckon you are overthinking this new boat ......... what benefit will you gain with keyless starting & a fob ?

Yeh , keyless starting ..... (I have it in my car) but a fob ? ....... you have to walk to the helm anyhow ..... so turning a key or pushing a button - I dont get it & it's just another thing to go wrong . Fobs can be lost / misplaced .

Dealers just spending your money splash with ideas

every flash option is a point of failure
    and the next buyer if your boat won’t care how many calzones you spent decking or out