Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: What fishing related gift is Santa bringing this year ?

Re: What fishing related gift is Santa bringing this year ?

Atlas 175 amp lithium just turned up last night by courier to replace the 160amp over weight amg.

Small human and I both getting Kings stand up paddleboards one adult and one kids
    Going for a week to Whitsunday Humpy Island so there will be some fun flicking with Stella
    Probably get flipped by one of many GTs there - will have on Hero 8 camera
    Going to look for chain and Sarca anchor lost 10 years back too
    Already have beautiful blonde and Stellas- just saying ...

Trev

Quote Originally Posted by TREVELLY View Post
    Small human and I both getting Kings stand up paddleboards one adult and one kids
    Going for a week to Whitsunday Humpy Island so there will be some fun flicking with Stella
    Have u seen the video of black GT's attacking a remote control boat? Funny as those fish will attack anything

Quote Originally Posted by TREVELLY View Post
    Trev, Disorderly probably did some snorkelling there and has recovered your anchor. I knew a diver and the amount of anchors he recovered off Mooloolaba was insane.

My Chrissy Present
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by Volvo View Post
    My Chrissy Present
    Noice, I was hoping for one myself but the market is stupid.

Quote Originally Posted by Dignity View Post
    Trev, Disorderly probably did some snorkelling there and has recovered your anchor. I knew a diver and the amount of anchors he recovered off Mooloolaba was insane.
    Yeah me and skinny santa saw no anchors day before yesterday...

20m vis and glassy conditions 55km's out was certainly a christmas miracle though...

Nice little unit there Volvo...looks like plenty of fun times ahead there..

G0040809.jpg

GOPR0845.jpg

GOPR0836.jpg

My Chrissy Present
    That's a ripper Vol very deep hull

Sure is Digs everything has almost doubled in price

And thats an understatement to mate , Prices are Bonkers at the Moment . This Rig belonged to an ex workmate who Passed .. Absolutely Top Bloke he was and knew him fer yonks from back in 82.
    Afraid i was going to miss out there for awhile as the Fishraider was slow in selling so dropped the price a tad and luckilly a couple from its original hometown rang to see the boat and it was all over and dusted from there..
    have had it out once with the Young fella and Grandaughter and the only problemo i need to sort out is that Deckwash previousely mentioned.
    Things slow down a tad and ill suss it out as well as looking at more shade ..

And thats an understatement to mate , Prices are Bonkers at the Moment . This Rig belonged to an ex workmate who Passed .. Absolutely Top Bloke he was and knew him fer yonks from back in 82.
    Afraid i was going to miss out there for awhile as the Fishraider was slow in selling so dropped the price a tad and luckilly a couple from its original hometown rang to see the boat and it was all over and dusted from there..
    have had it out once with the Young fella and Grandaughter and the only problemo i need to sort out is that Deckwash previousely mentioned.
    Things slow down a tad and ill suss it out as well as looking at more shade ..
    Looked at ordering that very model some months back, delivery was expected mid 2023. Decided to pass on that.

Considered ordering New myself and did ring Seajay but at my age wanted a boat to use now not dates the gavey as might not be around then to get to use it lol,
    Beside the prices like you said have gone where i didnt think they would so fast..
    Present rate the interest rates are set to go there might just be few Boats, Vans and cars up for sale at reasonable prices soon ey.

Tough love...

#######.jpg