Thread: crabs and whiting 23/9/18

crabs and whiting 23/9/18

dropped 8 pots yesterday arvo with the oldman hoping to get a feed of sandies,went out early this morning to check the pots then go for a whiting fish pulled 35 keeper sandies out the pots then went over to the rous/ small ships channel for 81 whiting..no as big as we been getting over there but still ok size wise..great day out with the oldman again..back in by 11. a mate took a pic of my new rig on the water today..pots used are from mr bait at hemment..great pots at a reasonable price
    cheers rosco
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	42427612_10156510308603186_7352112067966402560_n.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	98.3 KB 
ID:	117802Click image for larger version. 

Name:	42374648_10156510308788186_1574343742935007232_n.jpg 
Size:	101.7 KB 
ID:	117801Click image for larger version. 

Name:	42404614_10156510306613186_6130423966537351168_n.jpg 
Size:	50.3 KB 
ID:	117800Click image for larger version. 

Name:	42324431_10156510307158186_7194611287895048192_n.jpg 
Size:	41.0 KB 
ID:	117803Click image for larger version. 

Name:	42301366_10156510307473186_8390916257158791168_n.jpg 
Size:	102.3 KB 
ID:	117804
    9/ 2016-8/2017 crab count
    604 sandies
    7 muddie
    0 rock crab
    0 coral crab

Re: crabs and whiting 23/9/18

g'day Rosco, didn't recognise you out there in your new boat, we 90 between 2 of us, bit over 3-1kg fillets for 50 whiting, {mate only took 40} some nice fish amongst them on good old peeled prawns
    Robin