Re: A lot of old familar names

Quote Originally Posted by gunna View Post
    Barra Jacks have them
    Thanks gunna. anyone in brissie?

Quote Originally Posted by Sheik View Post
    Thanks gunna. anyone in brissie?
    Tackle warehouse

Quote Originally Posted by TREVELLY View Post
    All good thanks
    Wife gave me one of these a couple of years ago and life has changed for the better Attachment 117511
    that is fantastic news mate!! looks like a little fisho in the making

Quote Originally Posted by Sheik View Post
    sorry to hijack a little....Where can I get hold of threadybusters, does anyone stock them?
    Certainly tackle world at Lawton does, bought a replacement last week

Sent from my [device_name] using Ausfish mobile app

Quote Originally Posted by Funchy View Post
    that is fantastic news mate!! looks like a little fisho in the making
    Cheers Mate - yeah he's a keeper.

He loves the boat - spends heaps of time on it - have to take him out in it one day :-) For now it is like a cubby house for him and the game is hide and seek - i can rarely get a rod in holders as they are always full of things he puts in there

Trev

All good thanks
    Wife gave me one of these a couple of years ago and life has changed for the better Attachment 117511
    Nice mate. Take care. Cheers

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
    Boat: Seafarer Vagabond
    Live: Great South East....love Moreton Bay fishing

Cheers Mate - yeah he's a keeper.

He loves the boat - spends heaps of time on it - have to take him out in it one day :-) For now it is like a cubby house for him and the game is hide and seek - i can rarely get a rod in holders as they are always full of things he puts in there
    Quote Originally Posted by Volvo View Post
    Yep yep , Go the E-Techs !! ten year warrenty now too ey ..
    Looks like that's only boat show purchases and lots of fine print. If it was a genuine 10 year from a dealer and no silly exceptions, no pro rata on dead ones I might consider one. Although I like a 20 year life expectancy.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
    Boat: Seafarer Vagabond
    Live: Great South East....love Moreton Bay fishing

Trev = ball sinkers in rod holders? That was a favourite of my young fella. Stabbing them with a knife to get them out was the only way sometimes depending on location and depth and if you could push something from the under side or not!

The Gecko is all over it about MM/Small Unit. I think the Ocean Cylinder still lives, only just and after a bit of a refurb.

Ausfish Bronze Member Stressless's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Smithy View Post
    Trev = ball sinkers in rod holders? That was a favourite of my young fella. Stabbing them with a knife to get them out was the only way sometimes depending on location and depth and if you could push something from the under side or not!

The Gecko is all over it about MM/Small Unit. I think the Ocean Cylinder still lives, only just and after a bit of a refurb.
    I keep finding the spare bungs in the rod-holders Rob. For now he thinks the boat is just a cubby house parked in the driveway that I take away every now and again - soon we will do a camping trip to Moreton or Straddie then he will see what the boat really is - he calls it dad's boat but I don't think the penny has dropped yet :-)

Trev

Ausfish Gold Member ThePinkPanther's Avatar

Thought the same myself a few times .............. be a shame to see the great website die away!

Maybe Phil might have to start offering a few grand as prize money for everybody who contributes a topic or responds to a post?

No? Oh well ......................... I once ran a great post here about the Asians and Yellow Raincoats in the Bay............ went for months ................... might think of something else along these lines eh?

Some threads get a roll on - see how you go.
    I am certainly not interested in my boat cracking and sinking again to get people interested

Trev

might start reporting every fishing trip like i did when i first found this site. could bring some life back if everyone did it. get ready for some wellington point reports lol

Quote Originally Posted by Lovey80 View Post
    the politics section certainly didn’t help.
    This my understanding as well......some of the mainstays / original fishos got lifetime bans when the fishing forum became a pseudo politics forum.
    Ausfish never the same again