Thread: NMEA 2000 question?? 175 Suzuki’s

NMEA 2000 question?? 175 Suzuki’s

Gday guys, just interested to pick your brains if you know anything anoint the NMEA 2000. I have been running the exact setup for the last 3 1/2 years and no issues so I am suspecting something has failed somewhere but can’t work out what?
    I am running twin 175 Suzuki’s with Garmin GMI10 gauges. I am getting the port engine information perfectly however don’t seem to be getting the starboard information? However, if the port engine is not on I am getting the starboard engine information displaying as the port engine? Very weird I know!!!!!!! If only 1 engine is engaged I am getting this info on the port section of the gauge, no matter which engine it is? I am running screens which display both engines on the same screen and also individual engines on different screens.

I was suspecting the starboard interface cable had failed however, if this was the case, why do I get the starboard info at all?

I was also suspecting just some sort of feedback through the port cable but even with the port interface disconnected I still get the starboard readings?

Any ideas??? Anything to check is appreciated.

Cheers
    Lee

Sent from my iPhone using Ausfish mobile app
    The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh

NMEA 2000 question?? 175 Suzuki’s

Have you done a software update lately ?
    Maybe an update set the engine configuration up wrongly by default.
    If no update has been done I’d be checking the engine setup in your mfd/garmin.
    Try an auto engine setup if that fails manually set it up.
    Good luck.

Saltwater fishing, boat mad but has a job that gets in the way.

Re: NMEA 2000 question?? 175 Suzuki’s