Thread: SEQ "Common Bait" ID Chart ...

SEQ "Common Bait" ID Chart ...

Hello all, I've been doing some fishing with my brother recently and wanted to be sure about size and bag limits for the live baits we're wanting to use. After gathering the info I needed, I made up a chart, similar to my previous Fish ID Chart.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php/185410-Updated-Qld-Fish-ID-Chart-offer?p=1643003&viewfull=1#post1643003

Please note I haven't duplicated species that are detailed on the Fish ID Chart.

I've also added a couple of links to interesting things I've come across in researching this stuff.

I hope you find it useful, Steve.

https://www.daf.qld.gov.au/__data/as...-guide_WEB.PDF

https://www.daf.qld.gov.au/our-organ...,-gold-is-good
    Attached Files Attached Files

Re: SEQ "Common Bait" ID Chart ...

Thanks for this mate. Very kind of you to share it. Cheers

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
    Boat: Seafarer Vagabond
    Live: Great South East....love Moreton Bay fishing

Thanks Bazza, I wish they would put a limit on wrigglers though, places where I normally get them and we leave heaps for the future can be decimated in a day. One place that is not normally used by most people and doesn't even look like a place where you'd find them yet I know of 2 people who live locally that once they've been through you can't even get a small one. Unfortunately you can keep wrigglers for weeks (using the correct medium) and these people are just plain greedy. Stupid considering they live do close.

You’re a ledgend, look i might be talking through my bunghole but in the back of my mind yakka’s are limit of 6 due to their catorgoriesd species ? Not sure..., just in the deep resseses of my addled brain

Quote Originally Posted by Crunchy View Post
    You’re a ledgend, look i might be talking through my bunghole but in the back of my mind yakka’s are limit of 6 due to their catorgoriesd species ? Not sure..., just in the deep resseses of my addled brain
    I'll triple check Crunchy - and post what I find. We don't want to give anyone a cause to be fined

Quote Originally Posted by Crunchy View Post
    The bag limit of 20 is correct, but there is a caviat - as there always is !!!! The 20 is a combined limit for "trevally and scad/yakka".

So basically, if you've caught five trevally (no size limit), then you can only have fifteen yakka. Clear as mud eh !!!!!

The pic is from the Qld Gov website (see link below).

Cheers, Steve

Yakka Limit.JPG

https://www.qld.gov.au/recreation/ac...s/limits-tidal