Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 4.5m Tinnie- What's hot and what's not.

4.5m Tinnie- What's hot and what's not.

I'm after a 4.5m +/- tinnie but the number of brands/models out there's making my head spin. I've limited experience in the tinnie market so would like advise on what brands to avoid and what stands out in terms of build quality and resale, ie the two extreme end of the scale. On paper, they all look fairly similar to me. Do they mostly come out of the same Telwater factory? PM me if you're not comfortable commenting here in public, I don't want to start a war. Thanks.
    It has always been my private conviction that any man who pits his intelligence against a fish and loses has it coming. ~John Steinbeck

Re: 4.5m Tinnie- What's hot and what's not.

Have a look at the Stessco catcher series, I have the 4.29 but ive seen the 4.5 metre model, I did lots of homework before I bought, the stessco seemed to have much more space for fishing and after 3 years I think its the best around still...

Tiller steer, runabout, side console or centre console?

Side Console. I'm just trying to narrow down to a few makes with best reputation, customer service, build quality and resale.
    Quote Originally Posted by gunna View Post
    Tiller steer, runabout, side console or centre console?
    It has always been my private conviction that any man who pits his intelligence against a fish and loses has it coming. ~John Steinbeck

Very happy with my Clark Dominator

for side console pressed tinny i dont think you can beat the quintrex topender. the milennium hull diverts the spray which i think is important in a side console and gives a good ride for a pressed tinny. great floor, transom, excellent resale.

Having spent a LOT of time on the same issue over the years I'm very impressed by Blue Fin 4.5 Colt for build quality, ride and room.. Cheers

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
    Boat: Seafarer Vagabond
    Live: Great South East....love Moreton Bay fishing