Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Trying the Caloundra deep water again

Re: Trying the Caloundra deep water again

All the best Peter, you just have to drop everything and go.

Gday guys, off to give it another crack on Wednesday. Going to try for a speedy fish early around the cape then head out to the deep for a drop. Taking my niece and nephew to try and get some firsts for them. Hopefully this weather holds and the current slows

Sent from my iPhone using Ausfish forums
    The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh

G'day Any_Weather,

How did you go?

I heard last 2 or 3 days been about hard current running off Fraser Island, don't know how far out though

Dignity,

I'll have to hunt around for cheap accommodation for a day or two. Not many places like to cater for people with esky, crab pots and fishing gear.

Bondy

Peter you can always store it at my place.

Hi Bondy, yeh mate I put up a report a few weeks ago about the trip, we got 2 little blacks, 1 dolly and a few bar cod. There was no current to speak of

Sent from my iPhone using Ausfish forums
    The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh

Hi Sam,

Much appreciated, I'll try to work out a time when to come up.

Hi Any_Weather,

Ok, cool, nice mixed results, even better with not much current to work against.