Thread: Weather this weekend off Sunny Coast

Weather this weekend off Sunny Coast

G'day all, weather off the Sunshine Coast this weekend looks good from a wind and swell point of view but showers forecast from afternoon to evening.

Anyone happy to put their thoughts up on their take and if you reckon it's worth pushing out.

It's breaking me watching the glass outs inshore currently... chomping at the bit to get amongst it.

Sent from my iPhone using Ausfish mobile app

Re: Weather this weekend off Sunny Coast

If going out from mooloolabah keep left

Sent from my iPhone using Ausfish forums
    Mercury 115ct going strong😁

Totally flat out there this afternoon, could only see Brays Rock due to a ripple in the water. Wind dropping for the weekend but swell might be up.

Cheers Gents. Why keep left?

The water is pretty shallow at the entrance to the seaway. Unless they have dredged it, may be advisable not to go in or out at low tide.

I would choose to go out Sunday, and take a raincoat.

High and low

Quote Originally Posted by Dirtyfuzz View Post
    High and low

Wow! Where did you get that imagery from mate and how old is it??

Last weekend, was on suncoast fishing, didn't have a credit

You have no choice but to keep left, search for Hall Contracting on FB (I struggled but couldnt get a link) and you'll get a nice view of the dredge in place.