Thread: 1770 Extra long Weekend

1770 Extra long Weekend

did a run up to 1770 for the Boyne Hookup - weather was no good the first two days but got out on the Sunday. Unfortunately a day trip wide means you struggle to get back and weigh in your fish but I dont think anyone enters the comp to catch fish, its all about winning the big random prizes.
    Monday morning had a sleep in and set out to wide of Fitzroy all the way up to East of Wreck Island looking for some new ground. Got one mate his first red and also upgraded another. Fish bite well during the arvo session with big baits and PE Tackle flies doing the damage. Weather was awesome and already have my eye firmly on BOM in anticipation of the next good weather window. Landed 8 reds in total plus a few red throat, parrot and trout.
    Been doing a bit of practice with the DLSR and also got myself a Tom Tom Video recorder which are a good bit of kit.
    Looks like a few others got out and got a few as well.
    Also, not sure if copy cat is on here but ran into him at the servo and also nearly literally ran into him up near Broomfield - love to know how he went deep dropping out wide!

By the way, thats my mate with the beard - that thing would break my neck

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ben and Red 2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	59.7 KB 
ID:	113021Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ben and Red 3.jpg 
Size:	65.1 KB 
ID:	113022Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ben and Red 4.jpg 
Size:	79.0 KB 
ID:	113023Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ben and Red.jpg 
Size:	70.3 KB 
ID:	113024Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NKS_9555.jpg 
Size:	44.5 KB 
ID:	113025Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NKS_9585.jpg 
Size:	44.3 KB 
ID:	113026Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Me and red.jpg 
Size:	69.1 KB 
ID:	113027Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NKS_9603.jpg 
Size:	86.3 KB 
ID:	113028

Re: 1770 Extra long Weekend

Well done Nathan. Thanks for the report.

Some great fish there well done

Top effort, some great fish there.

One question though...
    Quote Originally Posted by No Fear View Post
    ... By the way, thats my mate with the beard ...
    Does your mate Wolverine need his blades out to lift those big reds like that... ?
    Brendon

what a great shot is that 4th pic
    looks like background is printed on to your mate's tshirt

Love the glassy background, doesn't get any better than that.
    Well done!! So jealous. 😀

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Great effort mate. I'm heading up there at the end of the month for the full moon to hopefully land my first Reds on my own boat. What depth do you target your Reds in? My mate got one in 50m last time but I've been researching and it seems we should be in 60-80m. What do you reckon?

Plastics fantastic but bait is better.