Page 1 of 25 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Show us your cod

Show us your cod

Hey guys we have one for the others so why not start one for the best freshwater fish we have

heres some of mine

Re: Show us your cod

love em on the surface at night,

My brother with a nice one

I haven't been cod fishing for yonks
    Most of it 'was' done at Lake Mulwala and most cod were pretty small.
    A mate guides on a Lake near Colac (Vic) where I've done a heck of a lot of night surface luring - bad for the heart!
    This one was taken at night on one of those massive jitterbugs (sorry for all that have seen this pic before - it gets done to death a bit).

Mulwala cod - caught casting around the snags near the edges.

'nother night time one...

surface fly at night - mulwala
    very small, but first on fly

I was born in Echuca (Vic side of the Murray river) but haven't been for over 5 years, so I decided to go down for the Echuca Moama fishing classic earlier this year. This was my first (and only to date) Murray cod- it was a great buzz seeing thazt thing come out of the water- I was one of 1500 anglers and a total of 90 murray cod were caught in all...

scott_b

Gday
    # #We never get sick of looking at these green speckly pics. Got this one in July 117cm
    wamjam

Great pics guys,

Hey wamjam that is a beauty, is that Glenlyon or copeton dam?

Lets make this a huge thread
    keep them pics comin

scott_b

Gday yella
    Got it from Copeton , bloody big dam & lots of casting between cod .
    wamjam

Some cod from the lower end of the Murray.
    First one is a pic of my Grandfather with a cod caught in his fishing reach at Walker Flat.

My first cod at 93cm.

A 90cm cod.

A 94cm cod.